Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions

Ask Your Technical & General Questions Ask your general and/or technical questions relating to any problem you're experiencing or troubleshooting.

View All Technical & General Questions

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2012, 02:49 AM   Thread Starter #1
TRUThread Starter
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
TRU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Official Member #: 4900
Last Online: 04-18-2012 06:54 PM
Posts: 3

Reputation Level: 0
TRU is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default 08 Maxima Bose Non Navi AC/Climate Display No Power After Aftermarket HU Install.

I have a 08 Maxima with the Bose system without navigation. I replaced the head unit with a Sony XAV-72BT and Metra Axxess ASWC Steering Wheel Control module and after I reassembled everything, the AC/Climate display does not turn on. From what I gathered from multiple forums, I am aware that the info display would not function but would still turn on. The climate display should also turn on. EVerything else works, from the steering wheel controller, the head unit itself, the AC turns on and runs cold, the AC controller works with backlit buttons, and the instrument cluster works. I also checked to make sure everything is plugged in correctly and as tight as it could be. Considering all of the harnesses are of different sizes so there are no two of the same harness. So that rules out the possibility of me plugging the harnesses in the wrong places should be next to nil. Any ideas or advice would be greatly appreciated and thank you guys in advance!!

Last edited by TRU; 04-06-2012 at 02:53 AM.
TRU is offline   Send a private message to TRU Find more posts by TRU Add TRU to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-06-2012, 04:19 AM   #2
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: 08 Maxima Bose non navi AC/Climate Display no power after Aftermarket HU install.

Did you make sure the harness in the back is not tangled? Or no delicate wires are bent ? This happen to me on my 06, our center consoles are different but might be the same concept?

Comments
  
  Thanks for the advice!
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-06-2012, 09:38 AM   #3
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 05-10-2018 02:35 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: 08 Maxima Bose non navi AC/Climate Display no power after Aftermarket HU install.

the INFO screen (big rectangular, under ac) WILL NOT work unless you have a NIRD01. the AC screen the little rectangular one, should workd unless something is plugged in to where it is not supposed to be, go back in and disconnect the plugs and plug them back in

keep us posted

Comments
  
  Informative and quick response!
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-06-2012, 11:37 AM   #4
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Datboired832's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 109
Last Online: 10-15-2017 03:10 AM
Location: Houston, Texas back in San Diego
Posts: 420

Reputation Level: 10
Datboired832 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: 08 Maxima Bose non navi AC/Climate Display no power after Aftermarket HU install.

I had the same prob. Everything works except it doesnt show the outside temp! Can anyone chime in and tell me what I need to do?
__________________
***UNDER CONSTRUCTION. AGAIN!****
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2903137
Datboired832 is offline   Send a private message to Datboired832 Find more posts by Datboired832 Add Datboired832 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-06-2012, 01:38 PM   #5
Inland Empire's Official 6.5 Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Slightly Stoopid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2294
Last Online: 01-19-2014 02:31 AM
Location: Cali
Posts: 1,061

Reputation Level: 11
Slightly Stoopid is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: 08 Maxima Bose Non Navi AC/Climate Display No Power After Aftermarket HU Install.

That happened to me.. I had the wrong harness going into the back of the climate control display, There are 2 different harnesses that will fit in it. I have 07'
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Visit My Build/Project Thread
Slightly Stoopid is offline   Send a private message to Slightly Stoopid Find more posts by Slightly Stoopid Add Slightly Stoopid to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-06-2012, 01:58 PM   #6
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Datboired832's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 109
Last Online: 10-15-2017 03:10 AM
Location: Houston, Texas back in San Diego
Posts: 420

Reputation Level: 10
Datboired832 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: 08 Maxima Bose Non Navi AC/Climate Display No Power After Aftermarket HU Install.

Me too! Do you have a link or something? Cuz I wanna get that fixed ASAP

---------- Post added at 12:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:57 PM ----------

Which harness do I need?
__________________
***UNDER CONSTRUCTION. AGAIN!****
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2903137
Datboired832 is offline   Send a private message to Datboired832 Find more posts by Datboired832 Add Datboired832 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-06-2012, 02:21 PM   #7
Inland Empire's Official 6.5 Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Slightly Stoopid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2294
Last Online: 01-19-2014 02:31 AM
Location: Cali
Posts: 1,061

Reputation Level: 11
Slightly Stoopid is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: 08 Maxima Bose Non Navi AC/Climate Display No Power After Aftermarket HU Install.

Originally Posted by Datboired832 View Post
Me too! Do you have a link or something? Cuz I wanna get that fixed ASAP

---------- Post added at 12:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:57 PM ----------

Which harness do I need?
I don't know.. Im talking about the harness/plug that goes into the back of the climate control display. When I had put all the shit back together the first time my display didn't work but the ac/heat did, so I took a second look and there was another harness just dangling there not being used, I switched them and the display worked.

Comments
  
  Very helpful!
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Visit My Build/Project Thread
Slightly Stoopid is offline   Send a private message to Slightly Stoopid Find more posts by Slightly Stoopid Add Slightly Stoopid to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-06-2012, 03:30 PM   #8
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Datboired832's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 109
Last Online: 10-15-2017 03:10 AM
Location: Houston, Texas back in San Diego
Posts: 420

Reputation Level: 10
Datboired832 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: 08 Maxima Bose Non Navi AC/Climate Display No Power After Aftermarket HU Install.

O okay gotcha. Thanks!
__________________
***UNDER CONSTRUCTION. AGAIN!****
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2903137
Datboired832 is offline   Send a private message to Datboired832 Find more posts by Datboired832 Add Datboired832 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-06-2012, 03:35 PM   Thread Starter #9
TRUThread Starter
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
TRU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Official Member #: 4900
Last Online: 04-18-2012 06:54 PM
Posts: 3

Reputation Level: 0
TRU is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: 08 Maxima Bose Non Navi AC/Climate Display No Power After Aftermarket HU Install.

Alright guys, I will check soon and will get back to you guys on how it goes. Thank you all for the help so far!
TRU is offline   Send a private message to TRU Find more posts by TRU Add TRU to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-06-2012, 03:36 PM   #10
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Datboired832's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 109
Last Online: 10-15-2017 03:10 AM
Location: Houston, Texas back in San Diego
Posts: 420

Reputation Level: 10
Datboired832 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: 08 Maxima Bose Non Navi AC/Climate Display No Power After Aftermarket HU Install.

Ill figure it out. Thanks @Slightly Stoopid
__________________
***UNDER CONSTRUCTION. AGAIN!****
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2903137
Datboired832 is offline   Send a private message to Datboired832 Find more posts by Datboired832 Add Datboired832 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-06-2012, 07:34 PM   Thread Starter #11
TRUThread Starter
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
TRU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Official Member #: 4900
Last Online: 04-18-2012 06:54 PM
Posts: 3

Reputation Level: 0
TRU is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: 08 Maxima Bose Non Navi AC/Climate Display No Power After Aftermarket HU Install.

Ok after checking again. Slightly Stoopid was correct. There is in fact two harnesses of the same size that fits into the climate display screen. The other one was somehow at the bottom out of view. I had to get a flashlight and really search for it. I guess I accidently pushed it down while doing the wiring. Anyways thank you guys for all the prompt responses! Repped!
Likes: (2)
1hawaii50 (04-07-2012), Slightly Stoopid (04-06-2012)
TRU is offline   Send a private message to TRU Find more posts by TRU Add TRU to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54 PM.