Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Visual Looks, Interior, & Technology Showcase > Audio, Video & Electronics

Audio, Video & Electronics Showcase your speakers, LCD's, decks, amps, DVD, Car PC, alarms etc...

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2014, 11:22 PM   Thread Starter #1
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
bklos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Official Member #: 15953
Last Online: 10-31-2014 11:39 PM
Posts: 1

Reputation Level: 0
bklos is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Visit bklos's Facebook
Default bose system

Hello every i am new on this this..i just recently bought my 6gen 2005..and i am looking to buy the new pioneer apple car play and the question i have is will i lose the bose sound once i install the double din pioneer and can i put a bass box with the bose system it will be a jl audio bass speakers....Thank you and i greatly appreciate this site :D
bklos is offline   Send a private message to bklos Find more posts by bklos Add bklos to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-09-2016, 03:59 AM   #2
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
MrSlaybury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Official Member #: 17587
Last Online: 04-25-2019 01:53 AM
Posts: 13

Reputation Level: 0
MrSlaybury is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: bose system

I didn't research the specific info on the head unit, but my guess is it's running 4ohm speaker outputs. The 2005 Bose sustem's speakers are 1 ohm speakers, so you cannot use that headunit with the stock speakers effectively.

All the Bose system gives you a separate powered Amp for all the speakers, and two "subs" on the rear deck, one of which is powered separately from the main Bose amp. You can see all of this by looking under the rear deck after carefully peeling back the carpet.

As for adding a separate sub, the best way would be to install the Piomeer, get new full range speakers all around, then add an amp/sub like you normally would with the pre outs on the head unit. I can tell you from experience, a setup like that BLOWS AWAY the stock Bose setup in our car.

For me, I wanted to keep the factory look, so, I installed a USA Spec Bluetooth module that integrates hands free calling as well as Bluetooth streaming. It also gives you a USB charging port as well as an Aux input. I then installed an amp and sub using a Line Out Comverter tapped into the stock wiring. I have a full factory look, but with some upgraded bass and Bluetooth for days.

I've spent countless hours in my 05 Max's trunk, so if you have questions please let me know. I have full wiring diagrams and the entire AV manual for our cars. Hope I helped!
MrSlaybury is offline   Send a private message to MrSlaybury Find more posts by MrSlaybury Add MrSlaybury to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-09-2016, 12:32 PM   #3
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
incubus0111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Official Member #: 6540
Last Online: 10-19-2020 01:04 AM
Location: Here
Posts: 621

Reputation Level: 9
incubus0111 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: bose system

Op all the info you need is here on this site. Search!






Tapping the screen to talk.....
incubus0111 is offline   Send a private message to incubus0111 Find more posts by incubus0111 Add incubus0111 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-10-2016, 02:34 PM   #4
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hausch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Official Member #: 14956
Last Online: 09-03-2019 06:13 AM
Posts: 115

Reputation Level: 7
Hausch is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: bose system

All all the info is on the fourms, but yeah I had no problem hooking mine up. The only thing is you need to ground the raido to the chasis and not the harness. I did end up blowing the bose 6x9's in the back deck, so.. maybe it is because of the new head unit.
Likes: (1)
incubus0111 (07-10-2016)
Hausch is offline   Send a private message to Hausch Find more posts by Hausch Add Hausch to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50 AM.