Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Interior, Exterior & Lighting

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-15-2011, 01:14 PM   Thread Starter #1
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
TSM_RELL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Official Member #: 3163
Last Online: 09-29-2016 05:14 PM
Posts: 36

Reputation Level: 0
TSM_RELL is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

Now I'm not sure if it's a fuse or a wire that could have been snipped or not put back in when removing the after market alamr any body know what fuse if it is a blown fuse or what color wire if it's a wire ?
TSM_RELL is offline   Send a private message to TSM_RELL Find more posts by TSM_RELL Add TSM_RELL to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-15-2011, 01:32 PM   #2
Administrator
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Qwikhas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 75
Last Online: 02-21-2017 09:36 PM
Location: Philly
Posts: 4,639

Reputation Level: 20
Qwikhas will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

I havent seen too many people with an issue like this. I thought the fuses were labelled for what they control. Make sure you check both boxes inside the car and the one under the hood.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
Qwikhas is offline   Send a private message to Qwikhas Find more posts by Qwikhas Add Qwikhas to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-15-2011, 01:34 PM   Thread Starter #3
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
TSM_RELL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Official Member #: 3163
Last Online: 09-29-2016 05:14 PM
Posts: 36

Reputation Level: 0
TSM_RELL is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

appriciate it .. yea the in cabin one dosent have a label for one but i havent checked the one under the bonnet .. ill try that if not guess im going wire fishiing
TSM_RELL is offline   Send a private message to TSM_RELL Find more posts by TSM_RELL Add TSM_RELL to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-15-2011, 05:10 PM   #4
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DAlastDON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 89
Last Online: 02-12-2018 02:56 PM
Location: USA
Posts: 1,224

Reputation Level: 44
DAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

Have you already checked the switch in the glove box that disables the trunk release?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Inside Peanutbutter Outside Jelly
Likes: (1)
Kontra-vers-E (10-15-2011)
DAlastDON is offline   Send a private message to DAlastDON Find more posts by DAlastDON Add DAlastDON to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-15-2011, 05:43 PM   #5
Poetic Max
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kontra-vers-E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2199
Last Online: 04-25-2017 03:22 PM
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,498

Reputation Level: 35
Kontra-vers-E will become famous soon enoughKontra-vers-E will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%
Visit Kontra-vers-E's Facebook Visit Kontra-vers-E's PS3 Profile
Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

Will it pop from the key fob? When you pull the switch inside, do you here it trying to pop or do you hear nothing?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Greatness in the making...
Kontra-vers-E is offline   Send a private message to Kontra-vers-E Find more posts by Kontra-vers-E Add Kontra-vers-E to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-15-2011, 05:44 PM   #6
Parking Lot Pimpin
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
PapaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 78
Last Online: 11-30-2012 08:02 PM
Location: D\m/V
Posts: 2,612

Reputation Level: 35
PapaL has a spectacular aura aboutPapaL has a spectacular aura aboutPapaL has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

+1 - Check the valet switch in the glove box.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Originally Posted by 20inlowpros View Post
^^^Nice ass bro!!
Originally Posted by chulo View Post
oh man! pm me if u want to get big by august
PapaL is offline   Send a private message to PapaL Find more posts by PapaL Add PapaL to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-15-2011, 08:59 PM   Thread Starter #7
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
TSM_RELL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Official Member #: 3163
Last Online: 09-29-2016 05:14 PM
Posts: 36

Reputation Level: 0
TSM_RELL is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

Originally Posted by Kontra-vers-E View Post
Will it pop from the key fob? When you pull the switch inside, do you here it trying to pop or do you hear nothing?

Works with the key fob but no button and tried switching the valet switch ad nothing
TSM_RELL is offline   Send a private message to TSM_RELL Find more posts by TSM_RELL Add TSM_RELL to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-15-2011, 10:24 PM   #8
Poetic Max
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kontra-vers-E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2199
Last Online: 04-25-2017 03:22 PM
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,498

Reputation Level: 35
Kontra-vers-E will become famous soon enoughKontra-vers-E will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%
Visit Kontra-vers-E's Facebook Visit Kontra-vers-E's PS3 Profile
Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

Originally Posted by TSM_RELL View Post
Works with the key fob but no button and tried switching the valet switch ad nothing
If it pops with the key fob then it's not a fuse, it would have to be a mechanical issue. If it was a fuse the key fob wouldn't work as well.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Greatness in the making...
Kontra-vers-E is offline   Send a private message to Kontra-vers-E Find more posts by Kontra-vers-E Add Kontra-vers-E to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-16-2011, 09:59 AM   #9
Executive Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Latinmaxima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Official Member #: 1924
Last Online: 05-05-2016 04:32 PM
Location: Richmond, KY
Posts: 5,588

Reputation Level: 24
Latinmaxima is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Visit Latinmaxima's Facebook Visit Latinmaxima's PS3 Profile Visit Latinmaxima's YouTube Visit Latinmaxima's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

Maybe check the valet switch with a multi meter and trace the lines back? Could be they missed a connection when removing the alarm system.

Dicho por el Xoom de Latinmaxima
__________________
2004 Nissan Maxima SE<(^_^<)Samsung Galaxy Nexus(>^_^)> Motorola Xoom
Click the image to open in full size.
Latinmaxima is offline   Send a private message to Latinmaxima Find more posts by Latinmaxima Add Latinmaxima to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-17-2011, 11:10 AM   Thread Starter #10
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
TSM_RELL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Official Member #: 3163
Last Online: 09-29-2016 05:14 PM
Posts: 36

Reputation Level: 0
TSM_RELL is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

gunna tear apart the dash after work today
Originally Posted by latinismo View Post
Maybe check the valet switch with a multi meter and trace the lines back? Could be they missed a connection when removing the alarm system.

Dicho por el Xoom de Latinmaxima
TSM_RELL is offline   Send a private message to TSM_RELL Find more posts by TSM_RELL Add TSM_RELL to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-18-2011, 12:47 AM   #11
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DAlastDON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 89
Last Online: 02-12-2018 02:56 PM
Location: USA
Posts: 1,224

Reputation Level: 44
DAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

Car unlocks with the keyfob but not with the switch on the door and the switch in the glove box is on. BCM is not fried the fuse is good because it still opens with the keyfob. Look at the wiring between the release switch and the BCU. I bet it is cut somewhere or not plugged in. It is a short run so there is not much wire to track and untape if needed.

Click the image to open in full size.
X marks the spot...

Comments
  
  GREAT HELP AND VERY INFORMATIVE
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Inside Peanutbutter Outside Jelly
Likes: (2)
Latinmaxima (10-18-2011), TSM_RELL (10-18-2011)
DAlastDON is offline   Send a private message to DAlastDON Find more posts by DAlastDON Add DAlastDON to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 10-18-2011, 02:21 AM   Thread Starter #12
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
TSM_RELL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Official Member #: 3163
Last Online: 09-29-2016 05:14 PM
Posts: 36

Reputation Level: 0
TSM_RELL is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Trunk Button Won't Work (Inside) Help!

Originally Posted by DAlastDON View Post
Car unlocks with the keyfob but not with the switch on the door and the switch in the glove box is on. BCM is not fried the fuse is good because it still opens with the keyfob. Look at the wiring between the release switch and the BCU. I bet it is cut somewhere or not plugged in. It is a short run so there is not much wire to track and untape if needed.

Click the image to open in full size.
X marks the spot...
YOU ARE A SAVIOR LOL I JUST DOWNLOADED THE FSM AND WAS WONDERING WHERE I SHOULD START LOOKING ,,THANK YOU
TSM_RELL is offline   Send a private message to TSM_RELL Find more posts by TSM_RELL Add TSM_RELL to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:52 PM.