Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Wheels & Tires

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2012, 01:01 AM   Thread Starter #1
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
328driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Official Member #: 3290
Last Online: 01-04-2019 09:49 PM
Posts: 64

Reputation Level: 8
328driver is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default TPMS Not Working

I have a 2007 Maxima SL that I bought last August and noticed the driver side rear tire looked low. Checked the pressure and it was 7 lbs!!!!! No light ever illuminated on the dash. Its supposed to have the TPMS sensor on the 2007 right? Also the mirrors dont fold automatically. Could these two things be on the same circuit? Anyone know what fuse number the TPMS is on or anything else I can check? Thanks for the advice.....
328driver is offline   Send a private message to 328driver Find more posts by 328driver Add 328driver to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-10-2012, 09:07 AM   #2
Senior Moderator
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Chemax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 140
Last Online: 10-04-2014 01:46 PM
Location: SATX
Posts: 11,313

Reputation Level: 51
Chemax has a spectacular aura aboutChemax has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Take a pic of the valve stem. I know it's a dumb question, but are you sure you have TPMS?

I'm not s use about the shared circuitry though... BUMP.



EDIT: Just saw your max is 2007, I believe all 6.5s have TPMS.

Did the TPMS work before even if your tire wasn't as low on pressure?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
We all have different ways of coping - I use sex and awesomeness.

mmm.... chorizo
-csiepka

Last edited by Chemax; 07-10-2012 at 12:26 PM.
Chemax is offline   Send a private message to Chemax Find more posts by Chemax Add Chemax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-10-2012, 11:03 AM   #3
M Towns Finest
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
chris72983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Official Member #: 5140
Last Online: 03-06-2014 09:18 AM
Location: Tha SIP
Posts: 2,237

Reputation Level: 22
chris72983 will become famous soon enoughchris72983 will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

I don't think your two problems are related. Now with the tpms, do you do much highway speed driving. The reason I ask, when I put aftermarket wheels on my car, my light stayed off for over a month despite the fact that the new ones didn't have sensors in them. I do 99% of my driving in town, and the first time I got out on the interstate the light came on. Maybe coincidence, but that's just an experience I had with mine.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
chris72983 is offline   Send a private message to chris72983 Find more posts by chris72983 Add chris72983 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-10-2012, 05:06 PM   #4
Executive Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Thundershott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 684
Last Online: 01-10-2015 01:27 AM
Location: IN THE DRIVERS SEAT
Posts: 16,501

Reputation Level: 73
Thundershott is a jewel in the roughThundershott is a jewel in the roughThundershott is a jewel in the roughThundershott is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: TPMS Not Working

If you have the power folding mirrors they do not fold automatically. To fold the mirrors in you must move the switch on the mirror control panel to the "Close" position. To open the mirrors you need to move the switch back to the "Open" position.

After turning off the ignition, and your mirrors are folded in, you can move the switch to the "open" position, the mirrors will unfold automatically the next time you start the ignition.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Originally quoted by SH@Y86
Every time I think of judge Judy I think of her sitting in a court room with a name plate that reads Thundershott
Likes: (1)
Kontra-vers-E (07-11-2012)
Thundershott is offline   Send a private message to Thundershott Find more posts by Thundershott Add Thundershott to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 12:45 AM   #5
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DAlastDON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 89
Last Online: 02-12-2018 02:56 PM
Location: USA
Posts: 1,224

Reputation Level: 44
DAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Originally Posted by Thundershott View Post
If you have the power folding mirrors they do not fold automatically. To fold the mirrors in you must move the switch on the mirror control panel to the "Close" position. To open the mirrors you need to move the switch back to the "Open" position.

After turning off the ignition, and your mirrors are folded in, you can move the switch to the "open" position, the mirrors will unfold automatically the next time you start the ignition.
What does that have to do with the TPMS? They on the same fuse or something?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Inside Peanutbutter Outside Jelly
DAlastDON is offline   Send a private message to DAlastDON Find more posts by DAlastDON Add DAlastDON to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 12:48 AM   #6
Executive Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Thundershott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 684
Last Online: 01-10-2015 01:27 AM
Location: IN THE DRIVERS SEAT
Posts: 16,501

Reputation Level: 73
Thundershott is a jewel in the roughThundershott is a jewel in the roughThundershott is a jewel in the roughThundershott is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Originally Posted by 328driver View Post
I have a 2007 Maxima SL that I bought last August and noticed the driver side rear tire looked low. Checked the pressure and it was 7 lbs!!!!! No light ever illuminated on the dash. Its supposed to have the TPMS sensor on the 2007 right? Also the mirrors dont fold automatically. Could these two things be on the same circuit? Anyone know what fuse number the TPMS is on or anything else I can check? Thanks for the advice.....
Originally Posted by DAlastDON View Post
What does that have to do with the TPMS? They on the same fuse or something?
OP stated as quoted above

I gave him the information on the mirrors.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Originally quoted by SH@Y86
Every time I think of judge Judy I think of her sitting in a court room with a name plate that reads Thundershott
Thundershott is offline   Send a private message to Thundershott Find more posts by Thundershott Add Thundershott to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 12:49 AM   #7
Moderator
Flipadelphia
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
06BlckMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 662
Last Online: 05-18-2019 12:42 AM
Location: IG: 06BlckMax
Posts: 6,827

Reputation Level: 55
06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Visit 06BlckMax's PS3 Profile
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Just a little helpful information right brah brah
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

------See How It Was Built------
06BlckMax is offline   Send a private message to 06BlckMax Find more posts by 06BlckMax Add 06BlckMax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 12:54 AM   #8
Executive Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Thundershott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 684
Last Online: 01-10-2015 01:27 AM
Location: IN THE DRIVERS SEAT
Posts: 16,501

Reputation Level: 73
Thundershott is a jewel in the roughThundershott is a jewel in the roughThundershott is a jewel in the roughThundershott is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Originally Posted by 06BlckMax View Post
Just a little helpful information right brah brah
Maybe not.
It's possible I misunderstood his question. He could of meant his power fold mirrors were not working at all and was trying to make a connection with the failure of his TPM.

I give up.


__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Originally quoted by SH@Y86
Every time I think of judge Judy I think of her sitting in a court room with a name plate that reads Thundershott
Thundershott is offline   Send a private message to Thundershott Find more posts by Thundershott Add Thundershott to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 12:56 AM   #9
Moderator
Flipadelphia
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
06BlckMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 662
Last Online: 05-18-2019 12:42 AM
Location: IG: 06BlckMax
Posts: 6,827

Reputation Level: 55
06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Visit 06BlckMax's PS3 Profile
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Don't give up till you figure it out
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

------See How It Was Built------
06BlckMax is offline   Send a private message to 06BlckMax Find more posts by 06BlckMax Add 06BlckMax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 12:35 PM   Thread Starter #10
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
328driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Official Member #: 3290
Last Online: 01-04-2019 09:49 PM
Posts: 64

Reputation Level: 8
328driver is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

The mirrors aren't my main concern. Already replaced the switch with a new one and they still don't work. The TPMS is the bigger problem. Just thought they could be on the same circuit. Like I said earlier I bought the car last August so how would I know if the TPMS ever worked if I never saw a light on the dash? It seems like there would be a fuse position that controls this thing or a transponder I could check that receives the info from the sensors. This cars electrical problems are getting frustrating as hell!!!!
328driver is offline   Send a private message to 328driver Find more posts by 328driver Add 328driver to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 07:01 PM   #11
Poetic Max
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kontra-vers-E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2199
Last Online: 04-25-2017 03:22 PM
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,498

Reputation Level: 35
Kontra-vers-E will become famous soon enoughKontra-vers-E will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%
Visit Kontra-vers-E's Facebook Visit Kontra-vers-E's PS3 Profile
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Do you have after market wheels on your car?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Greatness in the making...
Kontra-vers-E is offline   Send a private message to Kontra-vers-E Find more posts by Kontra-vers-E Add Kontra-vers-E to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 07:18 PM   Thread Starter #12
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
328driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Official Member #: 3290
Last Online: 01-04-2019 09:49 PM
Posts: 64

Reputation Level: 8
328driver is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Nope, same rims that came from the factory
328driver is offline   Send a private message to 328driver Find more posts by 328driver Add 328driver to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 07:49 PM   #13
Moderator
Burnt Orange
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
BurntOrangeAppeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Official Member #: 2887
Last Online: 12-04-2014 04:56 PM
Location: Under the Bridge
Posts: 2,816

Reputation Level: 33
BurntOrangeAppeal has a spectacular aura aboutBurntOrangeAppeal has a spectacular aura aboutBurntOrangeAppeal has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Originally Posted by 328driver View Post
The mirrors aren't my main concern. Already replaced the switch with a new one and they still don't work. The TPMS is the bigger problem. Just thought they could be on the same circuit. Like I said earlier I bought the car last August so how would I know if the TPMS ever worked if I never saw a light on the dash? It seems like there would be a fuse position that controls this thing or a transponder I could check that receives the info from the sensors. This cars electrical problems are getting frustrating as hell!!!!
Let me try to help you.
First question is this. When you turn your ignition on (vehicle not started)do you have a TPMs light on your dash, the system should do a check and light up, then when you start the Max the TPMS light should be off?
__________________
'04 SE 6MT, Elite.
'01 SE Anniversary.
'97 GXE.
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
-=My Build Tread=-
BurntOrangeAppeal is offline   Send a private message to BurntOrangeAppeal Find more posts by BurntOrangeAppeal Add BurntOrangeAppeal to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 09:05 PM   Thread Starter #14
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
328driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Official Member #: 3290
Last Online: 01-04-2019 09:49 PM
Posts: 64

Reputation Level: 8
328driver is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

No light on the dash as far as I can tell. Guess it doesn't have TPMS. Don't know why I was told the 2007 model has it. Or not all 2007 models???
328driver is offline   Send a private message to 328driver Find more posts by 328driver Add 328driver to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 11:02 PM   #15
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DAlastDON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 89
Last Online: 02-12-2018 02:56 PM
Location: USA
Posts: 1,224

Reputation Level: 44
DAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: TPMS Not Working

The LED could be out, it should light up for a second when the ignition is turned on just like the other lights. TPMS is standard on all 2007 and newer vehicles. Thanks to Clinton's tread act.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Inside Peanutbutter Outside Jelly

Last edited by DAlastDON; 07-11-2012 at 11:07 PM.
DAlastDON is offline   Send a private message to DAlastDON Find more posts by DAlastDON Add DAlastDON to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-11-2012, 11:10 PM   #16
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DAlastDON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 89
Last Online: 02-12-2018 02:56 PM
Location: USA
Posts: 1,224

Reputation Level: 44
DAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Originally Posted by Thundershott View Post
OP stated as quoted above

I gave him the information on the mirrors.
Damn, I think i missed that whole line all together. It was a rough day.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Inside Peanutbutter Outside Jelly
Likes: (1)
Thundershott (07-12-2012)
DAlastDON is offline   Send a private message to DAlastDON Find more posts by DAlastDON Add DAlastDON to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-12-2012, 03:03 PM   Thread Starter #17
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
328driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Official Member #: 3290
Last Online: 01-04-2019 09:49 PM
Posts: 64

Reputation Level: 8
328driver is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

I was reading the factory services manual and it said to unplug the BCM to test the light. Does anyone know if this will erase the memory for the FOB etc.? Or is it better to take the car to the dealership?
328driver is offline   Send a private message to 328driver Find more posts by 328driver Add 328driver to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-12-2012, 03:10 PM   #18
Moderator
Flipadelphia
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
06BlckMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 662
Last Online: 05-18-2019 12:42 AM
Location: IG: 06BlckMax
Posts: 6,827

Reputation Level: 55
06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Visit 06BlckMax's PS3 Profile
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Does the light come on when the key is in acc
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

------See How It Was Built------
06BlckMax is offline   Send a private message to 06BlckMax Find more posts by 06BlckMax Add 06BlckMax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-12-2012, 03:20 PM   #19
Moderator
Flipadelphia
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
06BlckMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 662
Last Online: 05-18-2019 12:42 AM
Location: IG: 06BlckMax
Posts: 6,827

Reputation Level: 55
06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Visit 06BlckMax's PS3 Profile
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

The light should turn on with the key in the ON position

Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

------See How It Was Built------
06BlckMax is offline   Send a private message to 06BlckMax Find more posts by 06BlckMax Add 06BlckMax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-12-2012, 03:20 PM   #20
Moderator
Burnt Orange
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
BurntOrangeAppeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Official Member #: 2887
Last Online: 12-04-2014 04:56 PM
Location: Under the Bridge
Posts: 2,816

Reputation Level: 33
BurntOrangeAppeal has a spectacular aura aboutBurntOrangeAppeal has a spectacular aura aboutBurntOrangeAppeal has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Originally Posted by 328driver View Post
I was reading the factory services manual and it said to unplug the BCM to test the light. Does anyone know if this will erase the memory for the FOB etc.? Or is it better to take the car to the dealership?
Glad you started to read the FSM!
It should not erase BCM Data.I've have yet to encounter that problem... Because its coded into the BCM. Once you would change the BCM Then you definitely need to re-program NVIs, etc.But I don't want to you take my word literally, as in my profession stranger sh*t then that has happened.

Keep us updated.
__________________
'04 SE 6MT, Elite.
'01 SE Anniversary.
'97 GXE.
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
-=My Build Tread=-
BurntOrangeAppeal is offline   Send a private message to BurntOrangeAppeal Find more posts by BurntOrangeAppeal Add BurntOrangeAppeal to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-13-2012, 03:19 AM   Thread Starter #21
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
328driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Official Member #: 3290
Last Online: 01-04-2019 09:49 PM
Posts: 64

Reputation Level: 8
328driver is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Originally Posted by 06BlckMax View Post
Does the light come on when the key is in acc
Nope, did a search to pull up a video of a 2007 starting up. The light for the tpms is to the right of the cvt light correct? Nothing on my 2007. New to the Maxima so any advice is great!
328driver is offline   Send a private message to 328driver Find more posts by 328driver Add 328driver to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-13-2012, 04:01 AM   Thread Starter #22
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
328driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Official Member #: 3290
Last Online: 01-04-2019 09:49 PM
Posts: 64

Reputation Level: 8
328driver is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

or if I can get someone with a 2007 to take a picture of the fuse box. Reason being when I bought the Max and tried to diagnose some electrical problems (mirrors wont fold with a new switch), found that the previous owner attempted to wedge the wrong style fuse into the panel (small fuse that would fit in my GM truck but not compact for the max)? Making sure I don't have an empty slot where a fuse should be. Maybe that's the problem with the TPMS?
328driver is offline   Send a private message to 328driver Find more posts by 328driver Add 328driver to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-14-2012, 08:00 PM   Thread Starter #23
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
328driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Official Member #: 3290
Last Online: 01-04-2019 09:49 PM
Posts: 64

Reputation Level: 8
328driver is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

anyone?
328driver is offline   Send a private message to 328driver Find more posts by 328driver Add 328driver to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-14-2012, 10:08 PM   #24
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
jgadlage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 470
Last Online: 07-25-2013 11:40 AM
Posts: 123

Reputation Level: 9
jgadlage is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

I can take a shot of mine, but it will have to be sometime tomorrow. I have an 07 as well and have had the TPMS acting up a bit lately. My light blinks for about a minute after startup and then stays on constantly afterwards. I noticed that my tire looked a little low and the pressure was below 20psi so I will be taking it into the tire shop to see if they can fix the leak. Does anyone know a good place that sells TPMS for cheap?

Thanks all.
__________________
2007 Maxima SE - Maxpower 6000K HID headlight and foglights, Alien cross drilled rotors front and back
jgadlage is offline   Send a private message to jgadlage Find more posts by jgadlage Add jgadlage to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 07-17-2012, 10:07 PM   #25
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
jgadlage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 470
Last Online: 07-25-2013 11:40 AM
Posts: 123

Reputation Level: 9
jgadlage is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: TPMS Not Working

Interior fuse box

Click the image to open in full size.
Fuse box - sorry if a little blurry. See paint version below for a better layout.

Click the image to open in full size.
Fuse box skematics

Click the image to open in full size.
Fuse box layout

Engine bay fuse boxes will be coming tomorrow.
__________________
2007 Maxima SE - Maxpower 6000K HID headlight and foglights, Alien cross drilled rotors front and back

Last edited by jgadlage; 07-17-2012 at 10:15 PM.
Likes: (1)
BurntOrangeAppeal (07-18-2012)
jgadlage is offline   Send a private message to jgadlage Find more posts by jgadlage Add jgadlage to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:50 AM.