Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Audio, Video & Electronics

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-13-2014, 12:28 AM   Thread Starter #1
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
328driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Official Member #: 3290
Last Online: 01-04-2019 09:49 PM
Posts: 64

Reputation Level: 8
328driver is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Wiring Overhead Console Help....

Okay so I am trying to install an aftermarket microphone into the overhead console. Has anyone run a wire from there to behind the dash? Trying to figure out the best way to run it. Down the driver or passenger side pillar and where to go into the dash? Any help would be great! Thanks
328driver is offline   Send a private message to 328driver Find more posts by 328driver Add 328driver to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 01-13-2014, 01:20 AM   #2
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Wiring Overhead Console Help....

i did that to my maxima when i had it, i found the driver side easiest..pull out the pillar carefully, run it down by the dash, pull down the dash under the steering wheel i believe there are two phillips head screws, have the center console removed (shifter trim, head unit dash) and there should be plenty little spaces where you can fish the wire inside the center console
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 01-13-2014, 01:52 AM   Thread Starter #3
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
328driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Official Member #: 3290
Last Online: 01-04-2019 09:49 PM
Posts: 64

Reputation Level: 8
328driver is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Wiring Overhead Console Help....

Cool...I'll try that tomorrow. Thanks
328driver is offline   Send a private message to 328driver Find more posts by 328driver Add 328driver to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:14 PM.