Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Audio, Video & Electronics

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-11-2011, 08:40 PM   Thread Starter #1
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
InFaReD973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 111
Last Online: 03-28-2019 10:30 PM
Posts: 228

Reputation Level: 10
InFaReD973 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 33%
Activity: 33% Activity: 33% Activity: 33%
Default Viper 5901 Installed

I paid to put the viper 5901 I had in my old car into the car I have now, the only thing the guy said i needed was a diff bypass so I bought the bypass he put on my car and for the installation, so I remote started it and got in the car and I couldnt turn the intelligent key, so he tells me I have to hit the brake so the car can cut off and turn it back on and I know it has to be a way for the car to stay on and I can just pull off
InFaReD973 is offline   Send a private message to InFaReD973 Find more posts by InFaReD973 Add InFaReD973 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 09:25 PM   #2
Parking Lot Pimpin
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
PapaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 78
Last Online: 11-30-2012 08:02 PM
Location: D\m/V
Posts: 2,612

Reputation Level: 35
PapaL has a spectacular aura aboutPapaL has a spectacular aura aboutPapaL has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Maxifun is having the exact same problem right now. His car has been towed to Nissan.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Originally Posted by 20inlowpros View Post
^^^Nice ass bro!!
Originally Posted by chulo View Post
oh man! pm me if u want to get big by august
PapaL is offline   Send a private message to PapaL Find more posts by PapaL Add PapaL to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 09:32 PM   #3
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
myounz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2220
Last Online: 02-24-2016 08:55 AM
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 1,764

Reputation Level: 25
myounz will become famous soon enoughmyounz will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

This is why I don't want remote start in my 07, this intelligent key stuff is too complicated.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Check Out My Build Thread
http://my6thgen.org/f13/myounz-07-maxima-16702/


Also check out my instagram @_myounz
myounz is offline   Send a private message to myounz Find more posts by myounz Add myounz to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 09:35 PM   Thread Starter #4
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
InFaReD973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 111
Last Online: 03-28-2019 10:30 PM
Posts: 228

Reputation Level: 10
InFaReD973 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 33%
Activity: 33% Activity: 33% Activity: 33%
Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

I know its 6.5s out there that's not having no problems wit this
InFaReD973 is offline   Send a private message to InFaReD973 Find more posts by InFaReD973 Add InFaReD973 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 09:49 PM   #5
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
hero782's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Official Member #: 335
Last Online: 07-05-2018 03:34 PM
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,834

Reputation Level: 22
hero782 will become famous soon enoughhero782 will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

I'm not having any problems with my Viper 5902 with the autostart.
hero782 is offline   Send a private message to hero782 Find more posts by hero782 Add hero782 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 10:01 PM   #6
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
myounz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2220
Last Online: 02-24-2016 08:55 AM
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 1,764

Reputation Level: 25
myounz will become famous soon enoughmyounz will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

@hero782 Can you tell us what exactly is the process? Like you get in your car and just turn it on and drive?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Check Out My Build Thread
http://my6thgen.org/f13/myounz-07-maxima-16702/


Also check out my instagram @_myounz
myounz is offline   Send a private message to myounz Find more posts by myounz Add myounz to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 10:01 PM   #7
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 05-10-2018 02:35 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

INSTALLER was an idiot, dont take it back to that place. I have a clifford 590.2x with viper smart start and no issues. I have a 08 maxima. I am gonna text maxifun and see what up with his ride
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 10:03 PM   #8
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
WhoDatBuuL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 166
Last Online: 09-02-2016 10:00 AM
Location: Philly
Posts: 459

Reputation Level: 10
WhoDatBuuL is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 20%
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%
Visit WhoDatBuuL's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

thas what im thinkin to the install dont know what the hell hes doin
__________________
The 1st 5th With da 01 02 grill conversion
WhoDatBuuL is offline   Send a private message to WhoDatBuuL Find more posts by WhoDatBuuL Add WhoDatBuuL to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 10:05 PM   #9
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 05-10-2018 02:35 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Originally Posted by myounz View Post
@hero782 Can you tell us what exactly is the process? Like you get in your car and just turn it on and drive?

Process once auto started, turn the key to the on positon, then hit the brake. If you hit the brake first the car will stop.

Do you want the info to my guy? i will give it to you anyways.

http://www.exquisitemarketinggroup.com/

His name is Don Amann
He is in Edison, NJ and he has worked on many maximas even the 7th gens. Tell him Ham sent you. Call him up, he is super busy. He will take care of you. I have no issues wiht my set up, before you go, let me know and i will email him as well to let him know you will be contacting
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE

Last edited by Hmax; 11-11-2011 at 10:09 PM.
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 10:09 PM   Thread Starter #10
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
InFaReD973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 111
Last Online: 03-28-2019 10:30 PM
Posts: 228

Reputation Level: 10
InFaReD973 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 33%
Activity: 33% Activity: 33% Activity: 33%
Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Originally Posted by Hmax View Post
Do you want the info to my guy? i will give it to you anyways.

http://www.exquisitemarketinggroup.com/

His name is Don Amann
He is in Edison, NJ and he has worked on many maximas even the 7th gens. Tell him Ham sent you. Call him up, he is super busy. He will take care of you. I have no issues wiht my set up, before you go, let me know and i will email him as well to let him know you will be contacting
if I go to him would I have to pay for another install?
InFaReD973 is offline   Send a private message to InFaReD973 Find more posts by InFaReD973 Add InFaReD973 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 10:11 PM   #11
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
myounz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2220
Last Online: 02-24-2016 08:55 AM
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 1,764

Reputation Level: 25
myounz will become famous soon enoughmyounz will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Originally Posted by Hmax View Post
Process once auto started, turn the key to the on positon, then hit the brake. If you hit the brake first the car will stop.

Do you want the info to my guy? i will give it to you anyways.

http://www.exquisitemarketinggroup.com/

His name is Don Amann
He is in Edison, NJ and he has worked on many maximas even the 7th gens. Tell him Ham sent you. Call him up, he is super busy. He will take care of you. I have no issues wiht my set up, before you go, let me know and i will email him as well to let him know you will be contacting
Thanks I'll keep him in mind when I decide to get remote start, wasn't looking into it now though thanks anyway.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Check Out My Build Thread
http://my6thgen.org/f13/myounz-07-maxima-16702/


Also check out my instagram @_myounz
myounz is offline   Send a private message to myounz Find more posts by myounz Add myounz to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 10:14 PM   #12
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 05-10-2018 02:35 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Originally Posted by InFaReD973 View Post
if I go to him would I have to pay for another install?
Ufortunately, he has to go in there to FIX whatever the other guy fudged up. So there will be a charge, its the standard course. I am sorry. Explain to him what happened and he will let you know what it costs.

Remember to tell him Ham from maxima.org and my6th gen, sent you.

He's a good guy, call him. You will have to make a few phone calls and leave a few messages, lol. Hes very busy but will get back to you.
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 10:15 PM   #13
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 05-10-2018 02:35 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Originally Posted by myounz View Post
Thanks I'll keep him in mind when I decide to get remote start, wasn't looking into it now though thanks anyway.
no worries man. Autostart is not big deal in our cars once you have the most qualified installer, lol.

Dont be afraid of it. I love mine
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE
Likes: (1)
myounz (11-11-2011)
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 10:26 PM   Thread Starter #14
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
InFaReD973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 111
Last Online: 03-28-2019 10:30 PM
Posts: 228

Reputation Level: 10
InFaReD973 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 33%
Activity: 33% Activity: 33% Activity: 33%
Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Originally Posted by Hmax View Post
Ufortunately, he has to go in there to FIX whatever the other guy fudged up. So there will be a charge, its the standard course. I am sorry. Explain to him what happened and he will let you know what it costs.

Remember to tell him Ham from maxima.org and my6th gen, sent you.

He's a good guy, call him. You will have to make a few phone calls and leave a few messages, lol. Hes very busy but will get back to you.
o ok well thanks for the info I will prob give him a call sometime next week
InFaReD973 is offline   Send a private message to InFaReD973 Find more posts by InFaReD973 Add InFaReD973 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-11-2011, 10:37 PM   #15
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 05-10-2018 02:35 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Originally Posted by InFaReD973 View Post
o ok well thanks for the info I will prob give him a call sometime next week

Cool PM me if you have any issues contacting him, I have his inside email, LOL
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-12-2011, 01:43 AM   #16
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DViious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 738
Last Online: 12-13-2017 12:47 AM
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 1,339

Reputation Level: 12
DViious is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

yea my ex has the same problem with her murano...didnt think it was a big issue all you have to do is turn the car off and turn it back on, i guess its to prevent people hopping into your car and taking it
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

R.I.P BISHNU - SECONDTONONE317

TOPSPEED PRO-1 PERFORMANCE SPONSORED

http://stores.ebay.com/TOP-SPEED-PRO-1-PERFORMANCE
DViious is offline   Send a private message to DViious Find more posts by DViious Add DViious to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-12-2011, 11:02 AM   #17
Parking Lot Pimpin
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
PapaL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 78
Last Online: 11-30-2012 08:02 PM
Location: D\m/V
Posts: 2,612

Reputation Level: 35
PapaL has a spectacular aura aboutPapaL has a spectacular aura aboutPapaL has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Maxifun says he is having his steering column recall done on his 6.5. You might want to get in contact w him.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Originally Posted by 20inlowpros View Post
^^^Nice ass bro!!
Originally Posted by chulo View Post
oh man! pm me if u want to get big by august
PapaL is offline   Send a private message to PapaL Find more posts by PapaL Add PapaL to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-12-2011, 04:54 PM   #18
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
C_max89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Official Member #: 2906
Last Online: 05-22-2014 08:15 PM
Location: New Jersey 07508
Posts: 208

Reputation Level: 8
C_max89 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

How much you paid for your Clifford 590.2x
Originally Posted by Hmax View Post
INSTALLER was an idiot, dont take it back to that place. I have a clifford 590.2x with viper smart start and no issues. I have a 08 maxima. I am gonna text maxifun and see what up with his ride
C_max89 is offline   Send a private message to C_max89 Find more posts by C_max89 Add C_max89 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-12-2011, 05:42 PM   Thread Starter #19
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
InFaReD973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 111
Last Online: 03-28-2019 10:30 PM
Posts: 228

Reputation Level: 10
InFaReD973 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 33%
Activity: 33% Activity: 33% Activity: 33%
Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

well my problem got fixed I went to the car shop I should of went to in the first place now everything works like a charm and I bought the 5902 remote and its working so i have 3 remotes now!! now I have to go back to the other place and work something out with them
InFaReD973 is offline   Send a private message to InFaReD973 Find more posts by InFaReD973 Add InFaReD973 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-12-2011, 06:55 PM   #20
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 05-10-2018 02:35 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Originally Posted by C_max89 View Post
How much you paid for your Clifford 590.2x
Contact Don and talk to him he will give you a good price Just let him know your budget and he will work with you.
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-12-2011, 07:43 PM   #21
Miltown's Maxima
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
BOOTZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 496
Last Online: 02-26-2016 06:14 PM
Location: Brewcity
Posts: 2,577

Reputation Level: 29
BOOTZ has a spectacular aura aboutBOOTZ has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 15%
Activity: 15% Activity: 15% Activity: 15%

My Awards:
Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

They used the wrong module. The FLCAN by Flashlogic works. Also the DBALL by Xpresskit.

Anyone can hit me up if you need either!


Cars with intellikey are really not that bad. Actually fairly easy.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
BOOTZ is offline   Send a private message to BOOTZ Find more posts by BOOTZ Add BOOTZ to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-12-2011, 08:05 PM   Thread Starter #22
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
InFaReD973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 111
Last Online: 03-28-2019 10:30 PM
Posts: 228

Reputation Level: 10
InFaReD973 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 33%
Activity: 33% Activity: 33% Activity: 33%
Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

well i have a dball for sale
InFaReD973 is offline   Send a private message to InFaReD973 Find more posts by InFaReD973 Add InFaReD973 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-13-2011, 12:05 AM   #23
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Mr3xclusiv3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 38
Last Online: 02-02-2018 03:47 AM
Location: Queens
Posts: 124

Reputation Level: 10
Mr3xclusiv3 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

Does the 5902 Color LCD remote work with the 5901 Alarm setup?
Mr3xclusiv3 is offline   Send a private message to Mr3xclusiv3 Find more posts by Mr3xclusiv3 Add Mr3xclusiv3 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-13-2011, 12:20 AM   #24
Team Street Wandererz
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
LucKie1nE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2672
Last Online: 09-25-2015 04:08 AM
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 945

Reputation Level: 15
LucKie1nE will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Visit LucKie1nE's PS3 Profile Visit LucKie1nE's YouTube Visit LucKie1nE's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

I have the Compustar MODEL: RF-2W703-SH installed in my ryde and don't have any problems.. +1 to the installer who doesn't know what the hell he's doing..
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
TEAM STREET WANDERERZ
R.I.P. Philly Ngoc Le & Lylah Nguyen..
LucKie1nE is offline   Send a private message to LucKie1nE Find more posts by LucKie1nE Add LucKie1nE to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-13-2011, 01:04 AM   #25
Premier Member

my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Maxifun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 84
Last Online: 01-26-2019 10:29 AM
Location: Germantown, MD
Posts: 2,516

Reputation Level: 19
Maxifun is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

V.I.P Member  


/ Point Value: 15

Default Re: Viper 5901 Installed

I'll have to find out what bypass they are using if the steering column lock recall repair doesn't resolve my issue. Apparently there is a voluntary recall out there for '07's where the steering wheel may lock in this situation and the ignition won't turn(which is what mine is doing).

Unfortunately they won't get the part til Tuesday. My car's been at the installer since last Wed, got towed to the dealership on Friday... sigh... I miss my car.

Sorry Ham was a wild day getting ready for daughter's birthday. I really don't have any more info than what I posted here since I at the time didn't really know to ask what bypass they were using. I'll wait til Tuesday after the install to push that piece of info forward if the recall work doesn't resolve the issue.

I'm having a Python 991 installed.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
Maxifun is offline   Send a private message to Maxifun Find more posts by Maxifun Add Maxifun to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:11 AM.