Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Audio, Video & Electronics

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2012, 03:03 PM   Thread Starter #1
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Remote Start

I was hoping @BOOTZ could help me with some direction on this...

Ive been wanting to get a remote start,most likely the Viper 5704,but it seems like a pain with the smart key. Is it true you have to turn off the car and then re-start it? What else can you do with these systems? Pop trunk? Roll down windows? Whats the part I need to have for the smart key?
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 03:48 PM   #2
Miltown's Maxima
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
BOOTZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 496
Last Online: 02-26-2016 06:14 PM
Location: Brewcity
Posts: 2,577

Reputation Level: 30
BOOTZ has a spectacular aura aboutBOOTZ has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 15%
Activity: 15% Activity: 15% Activity: 15%

My Awards:
Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Remote Start

You don't have to worry about anything. There are a couple modules that work great. One is the FLCAN by Flashlogic, the othe is DBALL by Xpresskit. Both with allow you to remote start the car without shutting it off for key takeover.

It will pop the trunk,keyless, and start. Window roll down might require more parts, not sure with our car off hand.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Likes: (1)
Hmax (06-28-2012)
BOOTZ is offline   Send a private message to BOOTZ Find more posts by BOOTZ Add BOOTZ to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 03:53 PM   Thread Starter #3
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by BOOTZ View Post
You don't have to worry about anything. There are a couple modules that work great. One is the FLCAN by Flashlogic, the othe is DBALL by Xpresskit. Both with allow you to remote start the car without shutting it off for key takeover.

It will pop the trunk,keyless, and start. Window roll down might require more parts, not sure with our car off hand.
Ok,cool, Thanks!!
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 03:55 PM   #4
Donating Member

my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DarkDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 416
Last Online: 02-15-2014 01:56 AM
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 514

Reputation Level: 41
DarkDog is a jewel in the roughDarkDog is a jewel in the roughDarkDog is a jewel in the roughDarkDog is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

I just had one installed a few weeks ago. The DBALL module is recommended for the Maxima. Just make sure the installer runs it wire to wire, not data to data, to avoid issues. Everything works except the windows. Haven't found a module yet that'll allow it.


Tapatalk via iPhone4
Likes: (1)
07maximan (06-28-2012)
DarkDog is offline   Send a private message to DarkDog Find more posts by DarkDog Add DarkDog to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 03:55 PM   Thread Starter #5
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

So its this:

http://www.amazon.com/Xpresskit-DBAL.../dp/B0047Q9AXG

I would have to go to BB to get this done and they want like 120.00 for this part.
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 04:02 PM   #6
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
hero782's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Official Member #: 335
Last Online: 07-05-2018 03:34 PM
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,834

Reputation Level: 23
hero782 will become famous soon enoughhero782 will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

I have my windows to roll up and down with my alarm. Had to buy 2 of the DEI window control modules to get all 4 windows to move. Installer said it was a PITA to install.
hero782 is offline   Send a private message to hero782 Find more posts by hero782 Add hero782 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 04:04 PM   #7
Donating Member

my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DarkDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 416
Last Online: 02-15-2014 01:56 AM
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 514

Reputation Level: 41
DarkDog is a jewel in the roughDarkDog is a jewel in the roughDarkDog is a jewel in the roughDarkDog is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by 07maximan View Post
So its this:

http://www.amazon.com/Xpresskit-DBAL.../dp/B0047Q9AXG

I would have to go to BB to get this done and they want like 120.00 for this part.
That looks like the one they installed. I dunno what it should cost retail. My buddy's shop only charged me $200, installed, for the whole system including the module.


Tapatalk via iPhone4
DarkDog is offline   Send a private message to DarkDog Find more posts by DarkDog Add DarkDog to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 04:05 PM   Thread Starter #8
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
I have my windows to roll up and down with my alarm. Had to buy 2 of the DEI window control modules to get all 4 windows to move. Installer said it was a PITA to install.

Its not that important to me for the windows to work like that. How does your work, can you start it and get in the car and turn the key and be done or do you have to turn it off?
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 04:07 PM   #9
I Am Just A Man
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Deadbolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 175
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 14,396

Reputation Level: 20
Deadbolt is a jewel in the roughDeadbolt is a jewel in the roughDeadbolt is a jewel in the roughDeadbolt is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%


Default Re: Remote Start

Can you just leave your damn car alone and stop adding electric crap to it?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Currently Own: 2004 Silver 6th Gen / 2009 White 7th Gen / 2011 Black 7th Gen

Disclaimer: By being a member of my4th/5th/6th/7thgen.org, you acknowledge and agree that if no pics are posted within 24 hours of any installed modification, you can, and will, be automaticly BANNED for 48 hours.
Likes: (1)
Latinmaxima (06-29-2012)
Deadbolt is offline   Send a private message to Deadbolt Find more posts by Deadbolt Add Deadbolt to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 04:08 PM   Thread Starter #10
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by DarkDog View Post
That looks like the one they installed. I dunno what it should cost retail. My buddy's shop only charged me $200, installed, for the whole system including the module.


Tapatalk via iPhone4
So then BB isnt to far off in price. They want 240.00 for the alarm and another 60.00 for the bypass. Plus I have a 15% off coupon. At least if they do it they 100% lifetime guarantee their work.


---------- Post added at 01:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:07 PM ----------

Originally Posted by Deadbolt View Post
Can you just leave your damn car alone and stop adding electric crap to it?
Nope...I have to tinker.
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
Likes: (1)
Latinmaxima (06-29-2012)
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 04:22 PM   #11
Donating Member

my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DarkDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 416
Last Online: 02-15-2014 01:56 AM
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 514

Reputation Level: 41
DarkDog is a jewel in the roughDarkDog is a jewel in the roughDarkDog is a jewel in the roughDarkDog is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by 07maximan View Post


So then BB isnt to far off in price. They want 240.00 for the alarm and another 60.00 for the bypass. Plus I have a 15% off coupon. At least if they do it they 100% lifetime guarantee their work.


---------- Post added at 01:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:07 PM ----------



Nope...I have to tinker.
$300 installed for all of it seems like a pretty good deal from BB. Just make sure they flash the DBALL for wire-to-wire, and install it that way. Data-to-data is a lot less wires, so faster install time, but you'll end up with issues. Mine was installed data-to-data, at first, and my windows would randomly roll down throughout the day. Had it reflashed and reinstalled wire-to-wire, and haven't had an issue since.


Tapatalk via iPhone4
Likes: (1)
Latinmaxima (06-29-2012)
DarkDog is offline   Send a private message to DarkDog Find more posts by DarkDog Add DarkDog to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 04:23 PM   Thread Starter #12
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by DarkDog View Post
$300 installed for all of it seems like a pretty good deal from BB. Just make sure they flash the DBALL for wire-to-wire, and install it that way. Data-to-data is a lot less wires, so faster install time, but you'll end up with issues. Mine was installed data-to-data, at first, and my windows would randomly roll down throughout the day. Had it reflashed and reinstalled wire-to-wire, and haven't had an issue since.


Tapatalk via iPhone4
Ok,thanks for the info...
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 04:34 PM   #13
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
hero782's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Official Member #: 335
Last Online: 07-05-2018 03:34 PM
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,834

Reputation Level: 23
hero782 will become famous soon enoughhero782 will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by 07maximan View Post



Its not that important to me for the windows to work like that. How does your work, can you start it and get in the car and turn the key and be done or do you have to turn it off?
I can roll down all my windows by pressing one off the aux channels on my remote, also every time I arm the alarm if the windows are down they automatically roll up. I purchase the FLCAN from bootz so I can just get in and go.
Likes: (2)
Hmax (06-28-2012), Latinmaxima (06-29-2012)
hero782 is offline   Send a private message to hero782 Find more posts by hero782 Add hero782 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 05:07 PM   #14
Poetic Max
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kontra-vers-E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2199
Last Online: 04-25-2017 03:22 PM
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,498

Reputation Level: 35
Kontra-vers-E will become famous soon enoughKontra-vers-E will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%
Visit Kontra-vers-E's Facebook Visit Kontra-vers-E's PS3 Profile
Default Re: Remote Start

So once you remote start your car, what's the fail safe to keep someone from just jumping in and driving off?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Greatness in the making...
Kontra-vers-E is offline   Send a private message to Kontra-vers-E Find more posts by Kontra-vers-E Add Kontra-vers-E to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 05:13 PM   Thread Starter #15
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by Kontra-vers-E View Post
So once you remote start your car, what's the fail safe to keep someone from just jumping in and driving off?
The car will still be locked. Then you have to put the key in the ignition or have your smart key.
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 05:55 PM   #16
Poetic Max
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kontra-vers-E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2199
Last Online: 04-25-2017 03:22 PM
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,498

Reputation Level: 35
Kontra-vers-E will become famous soon enoughKontra-vers-E will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%
Visit Kontra-vers-E's Facebook Visit Kontra-vers-E's PS3 Profile
Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by 07maximan View Post


The car will still be locked. Then you have to put the key in the ignition or have your smart key.
Ok cool, I would love to get one, but it's not one of those mods that I just have to have right now.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Greatness in the making...
Kontra-vers-E is offline   Send a private message to Kontra-vers-E Find more posts by Kontra-vers-E Add Kontra-vers-E to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 06:27 PM   #17
M Towns Finest
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
chris72983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Official Member #: 5140
Last Online: 03-06-2014 09:18 AM
Location: Tha SIP
Posts: 2,237

Reputation Level: 22
chris72983 will become famous soon enoughchris72983 will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Remote Start

@07maximan are you going to try and install this yourself? If so, keep me posted on what you come up with. I'm interested in doing this also.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
chris72983 is offline   Send a private message to chris72983 Find more posts by chris72983 Add chris72983 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 06:33 PM   Thread Starter #18
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by chris72983 View Post
@07maximan are you going to try and install this yourself? If so, keep me posted on what you come up with. I'm interested in doing this also.
Hell no dude!! I wouldnt even consider trying to install it myself.
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
Likes: (2)
BOOTZ (06-28-2012), Kontra-vers-E (06-28-2012)
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 06:35 PM   #19
M Towns Finest
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
chris72983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Official Member #: 5140
Last Online: 03-06-2014 09:18 AM
Location: Tha SIP
Posts: 2,237

Reputation Level: 22
chris72983 will become famous soon enoughchris72983 will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by 07maximan View Post


Hell no dude!! I wouldnt even consider trying to install it myself.
keep me posted anyway
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
chris72983 is offline   Send a private message to chris72983 Find more posts by chris72983 Add chris72983 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 06:41 PM   Thread Starter #20
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by chris72983 View Post
keep me posted anyway
I will. This is one of those things that when I have the money to do it,some thing else seems to come up. It should cost around 650.00 to get it done.
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 08:20 PM   #21
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 11-12-2019 01:10 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by BOOTZ View Post
You don't have to worry about anything. There are a couple modules that work great. One is the FLCAN by Flashlogic, the othe is DBALL by Xpresskit. Both with allow you to remote start the car without shutting it off for key takeover.

It will pop the trunk,keyless, and start. Window roll down might require more parts, not sure with our car off hand.
You can tap into the one touch roll down/up function of the front windows and have your remote raise and lower the front windows. Its done on my car I have the Clifford 590.2x. The rear windows since they dont have the 1 touch option will need a module
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 08:21 PM   #22
Miltown's Maxima
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
BOOTZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 496
Last Online: 02-26-2016 06:14 PM
Location: Brewcity
Posts: 2,577

Reputation Level: 30
BOOTZ has a spectacular aura aboutBOOTZ has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 15%
Activity: 15% Activity: 15% Activity: 15%

My Awards:
Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by 07maximan View Post


I will. This is one of those things that when I have the money to do it,some thing else seems to come up. It should cost around 650.00 to get it done.
Make a trip to Milwaukee and I got you!
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Likes: (1)
07maximan (06-28-2012)
BOOTZ is offline   Send a private message to BOOTZ Find more posts by BOOTZ Add BOOTZ to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 08:23 PM   #23
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 11-12-2019 01:10 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Remote Start

GUYS YOU DO NOT NEED A MODULE FOR THE FRONT WINDOWS TO GO UP OR DOWN, YOU JUST NEED AN INSTALLER WHO KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING.

HERO STOP BUYING MODULES, LOL. YOU ONLY NEEDED ONE FOR THE REAR WIDOWS.
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 08:24 PM   #24
Miltown's Maxima
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
BOOTZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 496
Last Online: 02-26-2016 06:14 PM
Location: Brewcity
Posts: 2,577

Reputation Level: 30
BOOTZ has a spectacular aura aboutBOOTZ has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 15%
Activity: 15% Activity: 15% Activity: 15%

My Awards:
Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by Hmax View Post
You can tap into the one touch roll down/up function of the front windows and have your remote raise and lower the front windows. Its done on my car I have the Clifford 590.2x. The rear windows since they dont have the 1 touch option will need a module
Seems like that would make sense... have you done this?

My tech sheet shows the arm/disarm wire. No module needed.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
BOOTZ is offline   Send a private message to BOOTZ Find more posts by BOOTZ Add BOOTZ to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2012, 08:36 PM   #25
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 11-12-2019 01:10 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Remote Start

Originally Posted by BOOTZ View Post
Seems like that would make sense... have you done this?

My tech sheet shows the arm/disarm wire. No module needed.

I have a great alarm/audio guy, who has been messing with Maximas over 15 years. He is also a high end audio dealer, Rainbow, Morels, Tru techonologies, audison, etc.

I dont mess with electronics, lmaooo. When i asked about it he said "if you want the rear windows to go up and down, you will need to buy the module but for the front, i dont need it. I said how you going to do that, thats when he explained about the 1 touch up/down option. I dont think its in any tech sheet because they want you to buy the module, lol. He also said not many people know if it, its like an installer trick
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 Members And 0 Guests and 2 Web Crawlers)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:09 AM.