Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Audio, Video & Electronics

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-08-2012, 06:20 PM   Thread Starter #1
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sonicview's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Official Member #: 1245
Last Online: 05-20-2019 09:34 AM
Location: NJ
Posts: 100

Reputation Level: 9
sonicview is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default No Sound :(

Hi Guys,

I recently added sub and amp with the stock Bose unit. Last week car didn't start in the morning, battery was all down, i checked no light was left on by mistake, god knows what happened, i start it using jump start, and it worked, so it seems something happen and the car battery was all drained in night. But real problem now is, no sound, the Bose head-unit works, i can see the track playing, or on radio i can see the channel name, but no sound from any of the speaker, by the way the morning when battery was all dead, i immediately disconnected the aftermarket amp, though that could be the reason, since than no battery problem, but car has no audio now. I checked the fuse under the steering wheel, it seems to be fine. Any idea what could be the reason, is my Bose amp fried? or i am missing any other fuse or something else.
Your suggestions appreciated.
Thanks
Rick
sonicview is offline   Send a private message to sonicview Find more posts by sonicview Add sonicview to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-08-2012, 06:29 PM   #2
Peoria's Finest Majestic
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
MaxiM1923's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Official Member #: 4414
Last Online: 08-04-2014 02:59 AM
Location: Peoria Az
Posts: 457

Reputation Level: 8
MaxiM1923 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Visit MaxiM1923's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: No Sound :(

@kaygmaxima
MaxiM1923 is offline   Send a private message to MaxiM1923 Find more posts by MaxiM1923 Add MaxiM1923 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-08-2012, 06:35 PM   #3
Moderator
Flipadelphia
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
06BlckMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 662
Last Online: 05-18-2019 12:42 AM
Location: IG: 06BlckMax
Posts: 6,827

Reputation Level: 55
06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Visit 06BlckMax's PS3 Profile
Default Re: No Sound :(

Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

------See How It Was Built------
06BlckMax is offline   Send a private message to 06BlckMax Find more posts by 06BlckMax Add 06BlckMax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-08-2012, 07:06 PM   #4
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: No Sound :(

How did you connect the amp to the head unit?
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-08-2012, 07:14 PM   #5
Moderator
Flipadelphia
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
06BlckMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 662
Last Online: 05-18-2019 12:42 AM
Location: IG: 06BlckMax
Posts: 6,827

Reputation Level: 55
06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Visit 06BlckMax's PS3 Profile
Default Re: No Sound :(

Sounds like the remote wire to the aftermarket amp isn't hooked up right, it's getting a constant 12V when it should turn off with the radio
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

------See How It Was Built------
06BlckMax is offline   Send a private message to 06BlckMax Find more posts by 06BlckMax Add 06BlckMax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-08-2012, 07:38 PM   #6
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: No Sound :(

Definitely sounds like the remote wire is wired in the wrong area.
As far as the speakers, how did you hook up the amp?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-09-2012, 01:31 AM   Thread Starter #7
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sonicview's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Official Member #: 1245
Last Online: 05-20-2019 09:34 AM
Location: NJ
Posts: 100

Reputation Level: 9
sonicview is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: No Sound :(

No i did a lot of research here before connecting the wires, so for sure the wires are connected right, if i turn off the car then amp turn off too. Amp remote wire is connected to the amp on/off wire of the bose amp (G/W number 31 on diagram). But defiantly i will double check.
Amp is getting signals from the preamp front speakers through Hi/Lo adapter, and giving output to the kicker sub. The thing which puzzles me that, now as i have disconnected the amp and all wire, then sound should come back, but it is not the case. Radio works but no sound from any speaker.
I will check the fuse which 06BlkMax showed, i hope that is for the bose amp, and blown off, at least that would be easy and cheap fix
sonicview is offline   Send a private message to sonicview Find more posts by sonicview Add sonicview to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 0 Guests and 1 Web Crawlers)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:49 AM.