Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Audio, Video & Electronics

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-13-2012, 05:07 PM   Thread Starter #1
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

hey guys, first of all i couldnt decide what section too put this in so if its not in the right section can one of the mods move it pleaseee.

anyways, yesterday i switched up my cars audio wire too newer 1 gauge, because i found a spool of 1 gauge in my closet that i had completely forgot about that i got free at my old job. anyways i have a good amount of wire left, so why not make a grounding kit .

how many feet of wire do i need too make one? and this may be a noob question, but is the big 3 upgrade different from a grounding kit?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Likes: (1)
amaxxf09 (03-14-2012)
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 05:25 PM   #2
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

10 should be good.

---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:24 PM ----------

Maybe 15 to play it safe
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 05:26 PM   #3
Moderator
Flipadelphia
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
06BlckMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Official Member #: 662
Last Online: 04-19-2019 05:50 PM
Location: IG: 06BlckMax
Posts: 6,827

Reputation Level: 55
06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough06BlckMax is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Visit 06BlckMax's PS3 Profile
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

ActiveTuning 04-07 Nissan Maxima Custom Engine Grounding System Installation - ActiveTuning
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

------See How It Was Built------
Likes: (1)
smittybizzle (03-14-2012)
06BlckMax is offline   Send a private message to 06BlckMax Find more posts by 06BlckMax Add 06BlckMax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 05:30 PM   #4
Official Member
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
dstruc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 110
Last Online: 03-15-2017 07:25 PM
Location: anaheim, california
Posts: 3,793

Reputation Level: 20
dstruc is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

The big 3 is the same as the grounding kit. Only difference is you use an extra wire for the alternator.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
dstruc is offline   Send a private message to dstruc Find more posts by dstruc Add dstruc to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 05:39 PM   Thread Starter #5
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by 07maximan View Post
10 should be good.

---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:24 PM ----------

Maybe 15 to play it safe
i should have enough thank you

---------- Post added at 04:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:38 PM ----------

just found this lol, thanks

---------- Post added at 04:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
The big 3 is the same as the grounding kit. Only difference is you use an extra wire for the alternator.
oh okay cool, i read the sticky here on how to install, kind of confusing , is it easy too install?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 05:47 PM   #6
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Its very easy to install.
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 05:50 PM   #7
Poetic Max
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kontra-vers-E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2199
Last Online: 04-25-2017 03:22 PM
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,498

Reputation Level: 35
Kontra-vers-E will become famous soon enoughKontra-vers-E will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%
Visit Kontra-vers-E's Facebook Visit Kontra-vers-E's PS3 Profile
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by kaygmaxima View Post
i should have enough thank you

---------- Post added at 04:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:38 PM ----------



just found this lol, thanks

---------- Post added at 04:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------



oh okay cool, i read the sticky here on how to install, kind of confusing , is it easy too install?
I did mine today, just couldn't get to the alternator with the amount of time I gave myself. I'll probably finish up tomorrow though.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Greatness in the making...
Kontra-vers-E is offline   Send a private message to Kontra-vers-E Find more posts by Kontra-vers-E Add Kontra-vers-E to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 05:51 PM   #8
Official Member
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
dstruc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 110
Last Online: 03-15-2017 07:25 PM
Location: anaheim, california
Posts: 3,793

Reputation Level: 20
dstruc is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Yeah its very easy to install. Idk about the alternator wire though. I don't have that one. Oh and I have the 0 gauge wire.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
dstruc is offline   Send a private message to dstruc Find more posts by dstruc Add dstruc to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 06:05 PM   Thread Starter #9
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by Kontra-vers-E View Post

I did mine today, just couldn't get to the alternator with the amount of time I gave myself. I'll probably finish up tomorrow though.
how long did it take you too install?

---------- Post added at 05:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:04 PM ----------

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Yeah its very easy to install. Idk about the alternator wire though. I don't have that one. Oh and I have the 0 gauge wire.
alright cool hopefully i can get it installed with no problems, im using rockford fosgate 1 gauge wire, its a little thicker than 1 gauge its like .5 gauge lol
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 08:10 PM   #10
Poetic Max
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kontra-vers-E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2199
Last Online: 04-25-2017 03:22 PM
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,498

Reputation Level: 35
Kontra-vers-E will become famous soon enoughKontra-vers-E will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%
Visit Kontra-vers-E's Facebook Visit Kontra-vers-E's PS3 Profile
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Took less that half an hour, but I needed to move somethings to get to my alternator like I wanted, so I didn't do that one.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Greatness in the making...
Kontra-vers-E is offline   Send a private message to Kontra-vers-E Find more posts by Kontra-vers-E Add Kontra-vers-E to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 10:44 PM   #11
Senior Moderator

my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
1hawaii50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 63
Last Online: 11-03-2014 08:34 PM
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 13,276

Reputation Level: 58
1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

V.I.P Member  


/ Point Value: 15

Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by Kontra-vers-E View Post
Took less that half an hour, but I needed to move somethings to get to my alternator like I wanted, so I didn't do that one.
You can do it without removing anything...I got to mine, but it was a pain in the nuts...
__________________
Likes: (1)
officerfrasher (03-13-2012)
1hawaii50 is offline   Send a private message to 1hawaii50 Find more posts by 1hawaii50 Add 1hawaii50 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 10:46 PM   #12
Poetic Max
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kontra-vers-E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2199
Last Online: 04-25-2017 03:22 PM
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,498

Reputation Level: 35
Kontra-vers-E will become famous soon enoughKontra-vers-E will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%
Visit Kontra-vers-E's Facebook Visit Kontra-vers-E's PS3 Profile
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by 1hawaii50 View Post
You can do it without removing anything...I got to mine, but it was a pain in the nuts...
Yeah, I'll do it tomorrow, didn't allow myself enough time to finish up.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Greatness in the making...
Kontra-vers-E is offline   Send a private message to Kontra-vers-E Find more posts by Kontra-vers-E Add Kontra-vers-E to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 10:53 PM   #13
Senior Moderator

my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
1hawaii50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 63
Last Online: 11-03-2014 08:34 PM
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 13,276

Reputation Level: 58
1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

V.I.P Member  


/ Point Value: 15

Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Make sure you disconnect the battery before messing with the alternator. Did you make your own alternator wire?...if so, please make sure it is fused.
__________________
1hawaii50 is offline   Send a private message to 1hawaii50 Find more posts by 1hawaii50 Add 1hawaii50 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 11:34 PM   Thread Starter #14
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by 1hawaii50 View Post
Make sure you disconnect the battery before messing with the alternator. Did you make your own alternator wire?...if so, please make sure it is fused.
so far i only have 3 wires made. i did not know the alternator wire had to be fused thanks alot for that. and if i dont upgrade the alternator wire will i see a difference or should i upgrade it anyways
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 11:38 PM   #15
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Hhhhhmmmmm.....I don't have the alternator wire either. Even with that this makes a big difference in head light dimming.
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 11:41 PM   Thread Starter #16
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by 07maximan View Post
Hhhhhmmmmm.....I don't have the alternator wire either. Even with that this makes a big difference in head light dimming.
what does the alternator wire do anyways?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-13-2012, 11:47 PM   #17
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DAlastDON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 89
Last Online: 02-12-2018 02:56 PM
Location: USA
Posts: 1,224

Reputation Level: 44
DAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Think of it as a bigger pipe. Less voltage drop per foot.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Inside Peanutbutter Outside Jelly
DAlastDON is offline   Send a private message to DAlastDON Find more posts by DAlastDON Add DAlastDON to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-14-2012, 06:35 AM   #18
Senior Moderator

my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
1hawaii50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 63
Last Online: 11-03-2014 08:34 PM
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 13,276

Reputation Level: 58
1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

V.I.P Member  


/ Point Value: 15

Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by kaygmaxima View Post
so far i only have 3 wires made. i did not know the alternator wire had to be fused thanks alot for that. and if i dont upgrade the alternator wire will i see a difference or should i upgrade it anyways
That was directed to Kontra. You may/may not see any differences at all. It depends on your upgrades, and whether you were having any grounding issues or not.
__________________
1hawaii50 is offline   Send a private message to 1hawaii50 Find more posts by 1hawaii50 Add 1hawaii50 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-14-2012, 08:54 AM   #19
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
EddyMaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Official Member #: 1
Location: Bat-Brooklyn, NYC
Posts: 34,300

Reputation Level: 20
EddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to behold

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%


Visit EddyMaxx's Facebook Visit EddyMaxx's PS3 Profile Visit EddyMaxx's YouTube
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

As much as I like to do my own stuff, I would just grab a custom kit from Don.
__________________
04' Nissan Maxima - [Supercharged w/ HR Swapped Motor & Fully Built Auto Trans]
98' Nissan Maxima - [VQ35DE 6-Speed Supercharged]

6thgen 2014 Build Thread
Likes: (2)
Kontra-vers-E (03-14-2012), Latinmaxima (03-14-2012)
EddyMaxx is offline   Send a private message to EddyMaxx Find more posts by EddyMaxx Add EddyMaxx to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-14-2012, 04:56 PM   #20
Poetic Max
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kontra-vers-E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2199
Last Online: 04-25-2017 03:22 PM
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8,498

Reputation Level: 35
Kontra-vers-E will become famous soon enoughKontra-vers-E will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%
Visit Kontra-vers-E's Facebook Visit Kontra-vers-E's PS3 Profile
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by 07maximan View Post
Hhhhhmmmmm.....I don't have the alternator wire either. Even with that this makes a big difference in head light dimming.
I have yet to install the alternator wire as well, and I've notice a difference in acceleration for some reason and no headlight dimming. With the acceleration I thought it was all in my mind as I drove to work yesterday, but last night and today was the same. It responds better when I accelerate. Did you notice any of that?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Greatness in the making...
Likes: (1)
CJMcBreezy (03-14-2012)
Kontra-vers-E is offline   Send a private message to Kontra-vers-E Find more posts by Kontra-vers-E Add Kontra-vers-E to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-14-2012, 05:14 PM   #21
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by Kontra-vers-E View Post

I have yet to install the alternator wire as well, and I've notice a difference in acceleration for some reason and no headlight dimming. With the acceleration I thought it was all in my mind as I drove to work yesterday, but last night and today was the same. It responds better when I accelerate. Did you notice any of that?
No I didnt notice that,but from every thing Ive read its not uncommon to get better overall performance.
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-14-2012, 05:28 PM   #22
Reputable Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
smittybizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Official Member #: 1598
Last Online: 03-01-2019 11:33 PM
Location: Baltimore,MD
Posts: 2,222

Reputation Level: 21
smittybizzle will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

I want to make my own but I'm just lazy .
smittybizzle is offline   Send a private message to smittybizzle Find more posts by smittybizzle Add smittybizzle to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 03-14-2012, 10:42 PM   #23
Avondale's Finest Official 6th Gen!
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
CJMcBreezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Official Member #: 1692
Last Online: 08-09-2013 03:40 AM
Location: Arizona
Posts: 955

Reputation Level: 12
CJMcBreezy is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 13%
Activity: 13% Activity: 13% Activity: 13%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit CJMcBreezy's Facebook Visit CJMcBreezy's Twitter Visit CJMcBreezy's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: How Many Feet Of Wire Do I Need To Make A Grounding Kit?

Originally Posted by Kontra-vers-E View Post

I have yet to install the alternator wire as well, and I've notice a difference in acceleration for some reason and no headlight dimming. With the acceleration I thought it was all in my mind as I drove to work yesterday, but last night and today was the same. It responds better when I accelerate. Did you notice any of that?
I noticed a better throttle response when I did mine kit, throttle body to strut tower. Also less rpm drop when using accessories as well as smoother shifting
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Likes: (2)
Kontra-vers-E (03-14-2012), smittybizzle (03-28-2012)
CJMcBreezy is offline   Send a private message to CJMcBreezy Find more posts by CJMcBreezy Add CJMcBreezy to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58 AM.