Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Audio, Video & Electronics

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-21-2012, 02:27 PM   Thread Starter #1
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
aviator08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Official Member #: 4386
Last Online: 03-25-2012 02:13 AM
Posts: 6

Reputation Level: 0
aviator08 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Few Questions

So I currently bought an 05 max. and have a few questions before I start. First going to replace the battery and wanted to put some terminals up top. However on the positive side there's a harness plugged that Im assuming goes towards the fuse box and other stuff. Want to know if I can move it around or is it stuck there. Second is I'm trying to put a double din and want to know if im stuck with that top screen there. I read about moving it below the dbl din but dont want to put the Nesa screen up top. 3 screens is just too many. Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg photo.jpg (86.3 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg photo (2).jpg (86.5 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg photo (3).jpg (84.8 KB, 16 views)
aviator08 is offline   Send a private message to aviator08 Find more posts by aviator08 Add aviator08 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-21-2012, 02:32 PM   #2
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Few questions

When I took my battery out that harness moves around a little bit, but should be able to give you enough room to put a new battery.

As for your double din, I was going to custom fit a double din where the stock screen is located, but it damages the air conditioner and I think other parts too, you can move down the info screen to the bottom and place your double din in the middle, but maybe this will work for you, my idea was to just remove the info screen in general, or just tuck it behind the radio where I can't see it, add the nesa screen were the info screen was and add your double din in the middle
So you only have two screens and you can connect the double din to the nesa screen and it'll be pretty cool, just a piece of advice, because I don't like the 3 screen look either lol
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-21-2012, 02:54 PM   Thread Starter #3
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
aviator08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Official Member #: 4386
Last Online: 03-25-2012 02:13 AM
Posts: 6

Reputation Level: 0
aviator08 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Few questions

well I wanted to put a terminal on the positive like the one on the pic sitting on top of the negative post. But just took a closer look and saw that I might be able to bolt it on to a teminal also. I was thinking of removing it completely but then seeing how I would replace the top. Also where do you pick up a dash kit. Just wanna get this straight before I start deadening the car, and getting my electrical up.
aviator08 is offline   Send a private message to aviator08 Find more posts by aviator08 Add aviator08 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-21-2012, 03:08 PM   #4
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Few questions

Like I said, just replace the info screen with a nesa, and hook it up to the double din as well, looks cool and stays with 2 screens.

and here's the link for a dash kit

Metra 95-7404S Double DIN Installation Dash Kit for 2004-2006 Nissan Maxima, Painted Silver to Match Factory Dash (Silver):Amazon:Car Electronics
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-21-2012, 03:21 PM   Thread Starter #5
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
aviator08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Official Member #: 4386
Last Online: 03-25-2012 02:13 AM
Posts: 6

Reputation Level: 0
aviator08 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Few questions

yeah, but didnt want another screen, I was just happy with the double din but I guess not.
Thanks for the link just purchased it. Lets see how this build goes.
aviator08 is offline   Send a private message to aviator08 Find more posts by aviator08 Add aviator08 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-21-2012, 03:24 PM   #6
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 35
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Few questions

Alright bro, Just leave the info screen up top and just get a double din in the middle, good luck and make a build thread so we can see your progress
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.


Follow Me On Instagram/Twitter:@0mg350z
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-21-2012, 06:27 PM   #7
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
ESTEP_33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Official Member #: 3127
Last Online: 01-18-2015 01:37 PM
Location: DC
Posts: 922

Reputation Level: 14
ESTEP_33 will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Visit ESTEP_33's PS3 Profile Visit ESTEP_33's YouTube
Default Re: Few questions

I moved my info screen down bottom and added a double din pioneer avic d3. Uptop where my info screen was is a picture of my kids since I don't have the Nesa screen yet, so just an idea. And it doesn't look cheesy or anything, I just taped the pic in place and put the console back together.lol
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Likes: (1)
Latinmaxima (02-21-2012)
ESTEP_33 is offline   Send a private message to ESTEP_33 Find more posts by ESTEP_33 Add ESTEP_33 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:55 PM.