Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Audio, Video & Electronics

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-19-2011, 08:23 PM   Thread Starter #1
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
JekyllMd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 475
Last Online: 02-12-2019 05:05 PM
Location: Doylestown PA
Posts: 225

Reputation Level: 9
JekyllMd is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Factory Remote Start

Somewhere I read that the 07 maxima came or could come with a factory installed remote start. Can anyone confirm that for me before I call my local dealership. The guys at the parts department really like to argue with me on technical issues that I like or plan to do to my car. If it could come with a remote start would someone also have a part number handy that I can use when I call them to order the parts that I need.

Thanks
JekyllMd is offline   Send a private message to JekyllMd Find more posts by JekyllMd Add JekyllMd to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 12-19-2011, 10:50 PM   #2
Official Sweet Action 6.5gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Nismo4Life07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 117
Last Online: 05-19-2016 03:25 PM
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 11,156

Reputation Level: 66
Nismo4Life07 is a jewel in the roughNismo4Life07 is a jewel in the roughNismo4Life07 is a jewel in the roughNismo4Life07 is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Visit Nismo4Life07's Facebook Visit Nismo4Life07's PS3 Profile Visit Nismo4Life07's YouTube
Default Re: Factory Remote Start

Nope. Not that I know of. The inky remote start In the maxima is aftermarket.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
Nismo4Life07 is offline   Send a private message to Nismo4Life07 Find more posts by Nismo4Life07 Add Nismo4Life07 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 12-19-2011, 11:18 PM   Thread Starter #3
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
JekyllMd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 475
Last Online: 02-12-2019 05:05 PM
Location: Doylestown PA
Posts: 225

Reputation Level: 9
JekyllMd is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Factory Remote Start

Thanks for the info Nismo thats what I thought but I wanted to check here before I called the dealership.
JekyllMd is offline   Send a private message to JekyllMd Find more posts by JekyllMd Add JekyllMd to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:13 AM.