Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Audio, Video & Electronics

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-09-2013, 05:57 PM   Thread Starter #1
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Fino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Official Member #: 7136
Last Online: 02-20-2013 04:37 PM
Location: NJ
Posts: 12

Reputation Level: 0
Fino is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Factory Bluetooth Displayed On To Aftermarket HU

Hi everyone! I am new to this, I installed 3 radios but they were single dins and some adapters. I just purchased a 2007 maxima SL red/tan Bose system no navi and bluetooth. I have read almost every thread that is on here but I need alittle help and hopefully someone can answer my questions!! I must say you guys have a lot of nice cars!!

I want to install an aftermarket radio such as a kenwood ddx370 no bluetooth or ddx470 with bluetooth or a pioneer avh-x4500bt with bluetooth (7in screen motorized cd slot behind screen). All radios are 4v preamp to match the orginal bose radio. Any suggestions??

I need an ni12 anntena adapter, aswc adapter for steering wheel controls, nird01, and metra 70-7553 bose amp harness.

The orange screens I will be keeping them and my info with the nird01 with bluetooth.
-Does the bluetooth show up on the orange screens or on the new headunit when the nird01 is in use?
-Is there away to connect the factory bluetooth to the bluetooth in the new radio?
-Is there a way to display the bluetooth on the new radio, if it does not have bluetooth?
-Does my radio need bluetooth to work with any of these options?

I want to also move my oranges and switch them to where the new radio would go. I heard there was a bar that had to be removed to actually make this work. Is there anything else? (I would want to do this so the pioneer had clearance when using the cd slot and also I can see the screen better for all radios)

I wanted to also install a USB and aux all in one adapter socket extension between the emergency light switch and the cig lighter. I saw the bose navi have the aux there instead of the face of the radio. Is it possible?

Is it possible to set the pioneer motorized screen back alittle like the navi screens but of course not that much??

The nird01 I saw someone put it in there small storage compartment next to te gearshift, how did they do that, is there a kit or did he take the kit and dermal it down to fit??

Please help if I am missing anything!!
Here are some pictures that will help explain what I want to do and what I found!! Thank you!!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (65.0 KB, 43 views)
Likes: (1)
vich (02-12-2013)
Fino is offline   Send a private message to Fino Find more posts by Fino Add Fino to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-09-2013, 06:00 PM   Thread Starter #2
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Fino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Official Member #: 7136
Last Online: 02-20-2013 04:37 PM
Location: NJ
Posts: 12

Reputation Level: 0
Fino is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Factory Bluetooth displayed on to Aftermarket HU

Rectangle is for the nird01 and the circle is where I want to put the USB and aux extension
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (49.2 KB, 26 views)
Fino is offline   Send a private message to Fino Find more posts by Fino Add Fino to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-09-2013, 06:01 PM   Thread Starter #3
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Fino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Official Member #: 7136
Last Online: 02-20-2013 04:37 PM
Location: NJ
Posts: 12

Reputation Level: 0
Fino is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Factory Bluetooth displayed on to Aftermarket HU

USB and aux extension
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (68.7 KB, 27 views)
Fino is offline   Send a private message to Fino Find more posts by Fino Add Fino to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-09-2013, 06:03 PM   Thread Starter #4
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Fino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Official Member #: 7136
Last Online: 02-20-2013 04:37 PM
Location: NJ
Posts: 12

Reputation Level: 0
Fino is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Factory Bluetooth displayed on to Aftermarket HU

Nird01 how did he do that??
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (78.8 KB, 33 views)
Fino is offline   Send a private message to Fino Find more posts by Fino Add Fino to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-09-2013, 06:04 PM   Thread Starter #5
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Fino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Official Member #: 7136
Last Online: 02-20-2013 04:37 PM
Location: NJ
Posts: 12

Reputation Level: 0
Fino is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Factory Bluetooth displayed on to Aftermarket HU

Pioneer set back alittle but not too far, is there are kit?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (54.4 KB, 35 views)
Fino is offline   Send a private message to Fino Find more posts by Fino Add Fino to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-10-2013, 12:05 PM   Thread Starter #6
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Fino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Official Member #: 7136
Last Online: 02-20-2013 04:37 PM
Location: NJ
Posts: 12

Reputation Level: 0
Fino is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Factory Bluetooth Displayed On To Aftermarket HU

Anyone, please help me...
Fino is offline   Send a private message to Fino Find more posts by Fino Add Fino to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-10-2013, 01:43 PM   #7
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Jony09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Official Member #: 3079
Last Online: 10-08-2014 03:48 PM
Location: Houston
Posts: 385

Reputation Level: 8
Jony09 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Factory Bluetooth Displayed On To Aftermarket HU

Originally Posted by Fino View Post
Anyone, please help me...
I never seen anyone move the screen, Just put the double din were your stereo is at. and for the control on the tray i believe they made a hole, thats what i did in order to have my ipod cable in there.
Jony09 is offline   Send a private message to Jony09 Find more posts by Jony09 Add Jony09 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 02-10-2013, 02:56 PM   Thread Starter #8
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Fino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Official Member #: 7136
Last Online: 02-20-2013 04:37 PM
Location: NJ
Posts: 12

Reputation Level: 0
Fino is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Factory Bluetooth Displayed On To Aftermarket HU

Thank you, I am just trying to get as much information as I can before I take apart my car and realize I forgot something. Hopefully March I will be working on my car!!
Fino is offline   Send a private message to Fino Find more posts by Fino Add Fino to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 0 Guests and 1 Web Crawlers)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:30 AM.