Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Audio, Video & Electronics

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-08-2011, 07:20 PM   Thread Starter #1
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Jony09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Official Member #: 3079
Last Online: 10-08-2014 03:48 PM
Location: Houston
Posts: 385

Reputation Level: 9
Jony09 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Adding Subs 2007 Maxima

I have a 2007 Maxima Se Bose stereo no navigation, i will later install a HU but for now i just want to install my subs to my factory stereo. i know i need a Line Out Converter, any help on were to wire the remote as well as the LOC.
thanks
Jony09 is offline   Send a private message to Jony09 Find more posts by Jony09 Add Jony09 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-08-2011, 08:00 PM   #2
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 36
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Adding subs 2007 Maxima

Get the scocshe line out converter, you can get it on amazon for about $12-$15, it brings 4 wires attached to it 2 of which go to the +,- on the rear left side and the other 2 go to the +,- on the rear right side both speakers +,- terminals can be accessed by removing the trunk top liner where the speakers are located, and your remote wire can be hooked up to an acc fuse, meaning a fuse that only gets power when the car is on (can be located under your steering wheel bottom left side). The line out converter brings extremely simple instructions, I did it myself In about 20 minutes. Goodluck!

Here's the LOC I used both for my maxima and bmw and have absolutely no complaints about:
http://www.amazon.com/Scosche-2-Chan...0796826&sr=8-4
Likes: (1)
Jony09 (11-08-2011)
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-08-2011, 09:52 PM   Thread Starter #3
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Jony09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Official Member #: 3079
Last Online: 10-08-2014 03:48 PM
Location: Houston
Posts: 385

Reputation Level: 9
Jony09 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Adding Subs 2007 Maxima

thanks, is it better to tap into the speakers before or after the amp?, is the wheel well the best place to connect amp to battery?
thanks for your reply
Jony09 is offline   Send a private message to Jony09 Find more posts by Jony09 Add Jony09 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-09-2011, 02:40 AM   #4
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
cbirbig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2738
Last Online: 03-23-2019 09:15 PM
Location: Portland
Posts: 127

Reputation Level: 9
cbirbig is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Visit cbirbig's PS3 Profile Visit cbirbig's LinkedIn
Default Re: Adding Subs 2007 Maxima

this one will future proof your system, and allow you a knob to control bass.

It's the LC6i.
Click the image to open in full size.

Bass Knob flush mounted:
[IMG]Click the image to open in full size.[/IMG]

Clean, and easy, I understand you'll be changing out your HU, but when you do, you have to do all the speakers at once. This allows you to do baby steps, and get great sound in the mean while.
__________________
cbirbig is offline   Send a private message to cbirbig Find more posts by cbirbig Add cbirbig to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-09-2011, 05:50 PM   #5
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 36
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Adding Subs 2007 Maxima

Originally Posted by Jony09 View Post
thanks, is it better to tap into the speakers before or after the amp?, is the wheel well the best place to connect amp to battery?
thanks for your reply
I personally Tapped Into the speakers before the amp and it works flawlessly and crystal clear, and looking at most wire lengths in amp kits I would recommend opening a hole in the firewall above your accelarator/brake pedals using a grommet.
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-09-2011, 05:56 PM   #6
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Adding Subs 2007 Maxima

Heres a link to the convertor I have for sale. I used it in my 07 with the Bose and it worked great. This would be an easy install for you since it came from the same vehicle.

http://my6thgen.org/showthread.php?t=11855


BTW,the sound was surprisingly very good. Make sure you get an amp with a bass knob...
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-09-2011, 06:01 PM   #7
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 36
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Adding Subs 2007 Maxima

+1 on getting an amp with a bass knob, some songs have too much bass and other have too little, feels nice being able to control my bass whenever I want too with my bass knobs sitting right under my ignition
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-10-2011, 03:21 PM   Thread Starter #8
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Jony09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Official Member #: 3079
Last Online: 10-08-2014 03:48 PM
Location: Houston
Posts: 385

Reputation Level: 9
Jony09 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Adding Subs 2007 Maxima

Originally Posted by kaygmaxima View Post
I personally Tapped Into the speakers before the amp and it works flawlessly and crystal clear, and looking at most wire lengths in amp kits I would recommend opening a hole in the firewall above your accelarator/brake pedals using a grommet.
@kaygmaxima were can I find wich of the wires ito tap into I'm planning on tapping before the amp. Sorry for all the questions I owned an 04 altima and everything was way different
Thanks foy yall's help
Jony09 is offline   Send a private message to Jony09 Find more posts by Jony09 Add Jony09 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-10-2011, 03:39 PM   #9
Glendales Official 6th Gen
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Official Member #: 2651
Last Online: 03-09-2016 03:59 AM
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,356

Reputation Level: 36
Kenny has a spectacular aura aboutKenny has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Visit Kenny's PS3 Profile Visit Kenny's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: Adding Subs 2007 Maxima

Originally Posted by Jony09 View Post
@kaygmaxima were can I find wich of the wires ito tap into I'm planning on tapping before the amp. Sorry for all the questions I owned an 04 altima and everything was way different
Thanks foy yall's help
I'll let you know when I get a chance to check out my car today bro, I don't really remember but I'll check what color wires I tapped into. But in the meantime you can probably find out by just checking which wires are connected to which terminal on the speakers, but if you have no luck I'll make sure to let you know.
Kenny is offline   Send a private message to Kenny Find more posts by Kenny Add Kenny to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 11-10-2011, 04:07 PM   #10
Senior Citizen Moderator
6th Gen Official Pops
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
07maximan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Official Member #: 2184
Last Online: 12-08-2014 03:33 PM
Location: Close....Very Close!!
Posts: 9,421

Reputation Level: 69
07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice07maximan is just really nice

Participation Level: 9%
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Adding Subs 2007 Maxima

Originally Posted by Jony09 View Post
@kaygmaxima were can I find wich of the wires ito tap into I'm planning on tapping before the amp. Sorry for all the questions I owned an 04 altima and everything was way different
Thanks foy yall's help
You tap into the rear 6x9 sub that is on your back panel.
__________________

Originally Posted by dstruc View Post
Next week Omar is taking us walking through the projects. Alex is getting raped for sure.
07maximan is offline   Send a private message to 07maximan Find more posts by 07maximan Add 07maximan to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply

Tags
2007, line out, sub woofers, subs

Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Audio, Video & Electronics


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:34 AM.