Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Suspension, Handling & Brakes

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2011, 07:39 PM   Thread Starter #1
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sir magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Official Member #: 2019
Last Online: 04-18-2012 06:00 PM
Location: montreal
Posts: 7

Reputation Level: 0
sir magnus is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default ABS TCS Handbrake Lights All On

hey guys i just had my rear wheel bearing changed on my 07 max.....i also changed tires 245/45/18 same size as what was previously on....now the tcs, abs and handbrake lights are all on!!! its hesitating to accelerate and when it does it has a hard time going over 50km and the brake pedal is pulsing any ideas???? thanks for the help guys i tried searching on the site to see if this was posted before but with no luck!!!!!
sir magnus is offline   Send a private message to sir magnus Find more posts by sir magnus Add sir magnus to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-04-2011, 07:44 PM   #2
The Bandit
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
K-Ryder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Official Member #: 15
Last Online: 09-19-2015 08:34 PM
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 3,401

Reputation Level: 23
K-Ryder will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Visit K-Ryder's Facebook Visit K-Ryder's PS3 Profile Visit K-Ryder's YouTube
Default Re: abs tcs handbrake lights all on

Check your MAF, as for the brakes pulsating, check your rotors for any signs of wapring
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
K-Ryder is offline   Send a private message to K-Ryder Find more posts by K-Ryder Add K-Ryder to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-04-2011, 07:50 PM   Thread Starter #3
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sir magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Official Member #: 2019
Last Online: 04-18-2012 06:00 PM
Location: montreal
Posts: 7

Reputation Level: 0
sir magnus is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: abs tcs handbrake lights all on

naw everything else is good.... it wasnt doing this prior to changing the wheel bearing....
sir magnus is offline   Send a private message to sir magnus Find more posts by sir magnus Add sir magnus to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-04-2011, 07:52 PM   #4
Administrator
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Qwikhas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 75
Last Online: 02-21-2017 09:36 PM
Location: Philly
Posts: 4,639

Reputation Level: 20
Qwikhas will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: abs tcs handbrake lights all on

I had this happen in my FX but found that my brakes/rotors were low. The temporary fix was brake fluid. Not recommended but it shut the lights off. Check your fluid level
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
Qwikhas is offline   Send a private message to Qwikhas Find more posts by Qwikhas Add Qwikhas to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-04-2011, 07:57 PM   Thread Starter #5
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sir magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Official Member #: 2019
Last Online: 04-18-2012 06:00 PM
Location: montreal
Posts: 7

Reputation Level: 0
sir magnus is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: abs tcs handbrake lights all on

my brake fluide level was the first thing i checked.......this really blows.......
sir magnus is offline   Send a private message to sir magnus Find more posts by sir magnus Add sir magnus to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-04-2011, 08:58 PM   #6
New Member
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
jhbsolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 100
Last Online: 02-17-2018 09:13 PM
Location: The Bronx
Posts: 22

Reputation Level: 0
jhbsolo is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: abs tcs handbrake lights all on

Check rear abs sensors, they may need cleaning.
jhbsolo is offline   Send a private message to jhbsolo Find more posts by jhbsolo Add jhbsolo to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-04-2011, 10:30 PM   #7
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
NiZMo1o1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Official Member #: 211
Last Online: 10-20-2016 11:20 AM
Location: Wade County ! down in Sunny Florida
Posts: 5,222

Reputation Level: 42
NiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura aboutNiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura aboutNiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 20%
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Abs Tcs Handbrake Lights All On

Rear ABS sensors needs to be cleanned .

but im almost want to say you need to check your battery voltage, have Advance or Autozone check the charging system ALT and BATT.

just in case.

if thats fine then check the rear ABS sensors, and reset the ECU
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
R.I.P. Kevin007www.EmeraldPerformance.com
NiZMo1o1 is offline   Send a private message to NiZMo1o1 Find more posts by NiZMo1o1 Add NiZMo1o1 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-04-2011, 10:55 PM   Thread Starter #8
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sir magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Official Member #: 2019
Last Online: 04-18-2012 06:00 PM
Location: montreal
Posts: 7

Reputation Level: 0
sir magnus is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Abs Tcs Handbrake Lights All On

will do.....is the sensor easy to get to? and what do i use to clean it? regular brake/parts cleaner or is there a specific cleaner for that sensor?
sir magnus is offline   Send a private message to sir magnus Find more posts by sir magnus Add sir magnus to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-05-2011, 12:23 AM   #9
mr. bigs
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
bdmaxima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Official Member #: 8
Last Online: 12-18-2016 10:42 PM
Posts: 1,758


Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: Abs Tcs Handbrake Lights All On

i had the same problem. but with the lights i had the pulsating brake pedal like u and also a light saber sort of noise.

it turned out i needed a new abs actuator. so i guess check ur sensor and clean it if needed if not im guessing the actuator.
bdmaxima is banned   Send a private message to bdmaxima Find more posts by bdmaxima Add bdmaxima to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-05-2011, 01:12 AM   Thread Starter #10
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sir magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Official Member #: 2019
Last Online: 04-18-2012 06:00 PM
Location: montreal
Posts: 7

Reputation Level: 0
sir magnus is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Abs Tcs Handbrake Lights All On

when talking to my dad about it he stated that on some cars when changing the wheel bearing the abs sensor must first be removed otherwise it can be damaged seeing that it is extremely close to the hub.......how much is an actuator gonna be give or take?
sir magnus is offline   Send a private message to sir magnus Find more posts by sir magnus Add sir magnus to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-05-2011, 01:48 AM   #11
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
NiZMo1o1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Official Member #: 211
Last Online: 10-20-2016 11:20 AM
Location: Wade County ! down in Sunny Florida
Posts: 5,222

Reputation Level: 42
NiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura aboutNiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura aboutNiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 20%
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Abs Tcs Handbrake Lights All On

Originally Posted by sir magnus View Post
when talking to my dad about it he stated that on some cars when changing the wheel bearing the abs sensor must first be removed otherwise it can be damaged seeing that it is extremely close to the hub.......how much is an actuator gonna be give or take?
Yes whenever you change a wheel hub , you should take the ABS sensor out and clean it, there is probally alot of debris on the sensor,

its bolt behind the knuckle usually with a 12mm bolt, it pulls out and brake cleaner will do the trick,

since the peice is metal its a magnetic that pics up the signal thru the teeth or the hub/axles(front)
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
R.I.P. Kevin007www.EmeraldPerformance.com
NiZMo1o1 is offline   Send a private message to NiZMo1o1 Find more posts by NiZMo1o1 Add NiZMo1o1 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-05-2011, 02:00 PM   Thread Starter #12
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sir magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Official Member #: 2019
Last Online: 04-18-2012 06:00 PM
Location: montreal
Posts: 7

Reputation Level: 0
sir magnus is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: ABS TCS Handbrake Lights All On

so i changed the wheel bearing and the car went back to normal. now i just have to get the code cleared otherwise the lights stay on as you all very well know....turns out the aftermarket bearing didnt have the magnet inside for the sensor to detect so i ended up getting an oem for 180 instead of the 140 i payed!!!!! thanks for the help guys...this was actually my first post asking for help u guys are great!!!!! safe driving.........
Likes: (1)
NiZMo1o1 (08-06-2011)
sir magnus is offline   Send a private message to sir magnus Find more posts by sir magnus Add sir magnus to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-06-2011, 02:31 AM   #13
Senior Moderator

my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
1hawaii50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 63
Last Online: 11-03-2014 08:34 PM
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 13,276

Reputation Level: 58
1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about1hawaii50 has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

V.I.P Member  


/ Point Value: 15

Spotlight Ride Of The Month  


/ Point Value: 5

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: ABS TCS Handbrake Lights All On

Glad you got it figured out! Don't let this be your last post!
__________________
1hawaii50 is offline   Send a private message to 1hawaii50 Find more posts by 1hawaii50 Add 1hawaii50 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply

Tags
abs, tsc

Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Suspension, Handling & Brakes


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:04 AM.