Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Engine, Trans, F/I & Tuning

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-27-2015, 11:12 AM   Thread Starter #1
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Zillafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Official Member #: 16528
Last Online: 06-07-2017 10:17 AM
Posts: 520

Reputation Level: 6
Zillafreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default What Octane Do You Use

What octane fuel do you use?

Have you done any test of 87 vs 91/93 vs Race gas?

Notice any power difference? Any mpg difference?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Zillafreak is offline   Send a private message to Zillafreak Find more posts by Zillafreak Add Zillafreak to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-27-2015, 11:15 AM   Thread Starter #2
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Zillafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Official Member #: 16528
Last Online: 06-07-2017 10:17 AM
Posts: 520

Reputation Level: 6
Zillafreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

I run 87 in the maxima, have tried 93 octane a few fill ups.

I notice no better mpg, and notice no more power.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Zillafreak is offline   Send a private message to Zillafreak Find more posts by Zillafreak Add Zillafreak to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-27-2015, 11:27 AM   #3
Reputable Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sprocketser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Official Member #: 6257
Last Online: 03-25-2017 08:49 AM
Location: Qc,Canada
Posts: 2,028

Reputation Level: 11
sprocketser is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Mostly 87 but 91 on the last few fills . & 94 when available some times . .
__________________
05 Sheer Silver A/T SER Altima , Ebay Grill
RIP Mai 27th 2015
Newest ride , 05 Smoke Met M/T SER Altima,NismoCAI/CatBack , Dynomax Resonator OBX Headers , RacingLine FSTB& BTD tbi, RedLionRacing Shifter Bushings tbi , EBC RedStuff Pads/ 06 350Z Base Rear Brakes/EBC Rotors , H&R springs & Triple C Camber Bolts tbi , RP MaxATF psf , Motul Brake fluids & clutch fluids , LiquiMoly Motor oil/Wix Filter , Pennzoil Synth Gear Oil , Wix cab filter , Interstate Battery , Michelin Pilot A/S+ ,
sprocketser is offline   Send a private message to sprocketser Find more posts by sprocketser Add sprocketser to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-27-2015, 11:29 AM   Thread Starter #4
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Zillafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Official Member #: 16528
Last Online: 06-07-2017 10:17 AM
Posts: 520

Reputation Level: 6
Zillafreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Originally Posted by sprocketser View Post
Mostly 87 but 91 on the last few fills . & 94 when available some times . .
notice any difference?
expect less money for booze now.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Zillafreak is offline   Send a private message to Zillafreak Find more posts by Zillafreak Add Zillafreak to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-27-2015, 11:33 AM   #5
Reputable Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sprocketser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Official Member #: 6257
Last Online: 03-25-2017 08:49 AM
Location: Qc,Canada
Posts: 2,028

Reputation Level: 11
sprocketser is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

lol , I don t drink alcohol much , usually I make people either smoke or drink more ! lol

Not much too say the least , switch too often to notice any changes , I should stick more to say 91 in order to see any changes in mpg or performances . I do town drivings lately so it soesn t help much on my end .
__________________
05 Sheer Silver A/T SER Altima , Ebay Grill
RIP Mai 27th 2015
Newest ride , 05 Smoke Met M/T SER Altima,NismoCAI/CatBack , Dynomax Resonator OBX Headers , RacingLine FSTB& BTD tbi, RedLionRacing Shifter Bushings tbi , EBC RedStuff Pads/ 06 350Z Base Rear Brakes/EBC Rotors , H&R springs & Triple C Camber Bolts tbi , RP MaxATF psf , Motul Brake fluids & clutch fluids , LiquiMoly Motor oil/Wix Filter , Pennzoil Synth Gear Oil , Wix cab filter , Interstate Battery , Michelin Pilot A/S+ ,
sprocketser is offline   Send a private message to sprocketser Find more posts by sprocketser Add sprocketser to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-27-2015, 12:16 PM   #6
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Travieso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Official Member #: 15981
Last Online: 10-17-2018 11:08 PM
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 361

Reputation Level: 5
Travieso is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

91 all the way.....higher octance rating burns alittle slower and more controllable to prevent pre-detonation at higher rpms. thats all it does. some gas station promote better additives to help keep the chamber clean and reduce deposits but who really knows. just do a fuel system clean once in awhile with the machine garages use.
Travieso is offline   Send a private message to Travieso Find more posts by Travieso Add Travieso to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-27-2015, 12:20 PM   #7
Reputable Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sprocketser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Official Member #: 6257
Last Online: 03-25-2017 08:49 AM
Location: Qc,Canada
Posts: 2,028

Reputation Level: 11
sprocketser is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Yep had the system cleaned ( TB & injectors ) a little while ago when I bought this ride .
__________________
05 Sheer Silver A/T SER Altima , Ebay Grill
RIP Mai 27th 2015
Newest ride , 05 Smoke Met M/T SER Altima,NismoCAI/CatBack , Dynomax Resonator OBX Headers , RacingLine FSTB& BTD tbi, RedLionRacing Shifter Bushings tbi , EBC RedStuff Pads/ 06 350Z Base Rear Brakes/EBC Rotors , H&R springs & Triple C Camber Bolts tbi , RP MaxATF psf , Motul Brake fluids & clutch fluids , LiquiMoly Motor oil/Wix Filter , Pennzoil Synth Gear Oil , Wix cab filter , Interstate Battery , Michelin Pilot A/S+ ,
sprocketser is offline   Send a private message to sprocketser Find more posts by sprocketser Add sprocketser to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-27-2015, 12:52 PM   Thread Starter #8
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Zillafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Official Member #: 16528
Last Online: 06-07-2017 10:17 AM
Posts: 520

Reputation Level: 6
Zillafreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Originally Posted by Travieso View Post
91 all the way.....higher octance rating burns alittle slower and more controllable to prevent pre-detonation at higher rpms. thats all it does. some gas station promote better additives to help keep the chamber clean and reduce deposits but who really knows. just do a fuel system clean once in awhile with the machine garages use.
Higher octane is for engines that have high compression ratios and lots of timing. As for slower burning, this isn't true. It burns at the same speed usually (might differ between companies). High octane is to resist knock.

FYI, no such than as pre-detonation. There is pre-ignition and detonation. They are different and both can ruin your engine.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Likes: (1)
Travieso (08-27-2015)
Zillafreak is offline   Send a private message to Zillafreak Find more posts by Zillafreak Add Zillafreak to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-28-2015, 01:08 AM   #9
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
O.G.Nat-tral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Official Member #: 6274
Last Online: 03-06-2019 08:33 AM
Location: The B.X.
Posts: 695

Reputation Level: 8
O.G.Nat-tral is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Visit O.G.Nat-tral's PS3 Profile Visit O.G.Nat-tral's Twitter Visit O.G.Nat-tral's YouTube
Default Re: What octane do you use

High octane fuel works the best for me.. I go with BP..
__________________


Abused VQ
O.G.Nat-tral is offline   Send a private message to O.G.Nat-tral Find more posts by O.G.Nat-tral Add O.G.Nat-tral to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-28-2015, 04:22 PM   #10
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Travieso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Official Member #: 15981
Last Online: 10-17-2018 11:08 PM
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 361

Reputation Level: 5
Travieso is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FPPkPAbzwbU

i just found this. interesting info. i might switch over
Likes: (1)
sprocketser (08-28-2015)
Travieso is offline   Send a private message to Travieso Find more posts by Travieso Add Travieso to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-28-2015, 06:37 PM   #11
Reputable Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sprocketser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Official Member #: 6257
Last Online: 03-25-2017 08:49 AM
Location: Qc,Canada
Posts: 2,028

Reputation Level: 11
sprocketser is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Thanx Trav , interesting for a regular ride . .
__________________
05 Sheer Silver A/T SER Altima , Ebay Grill
RIP Mai 27th 2015
Newest ride , 05 Smoke Met M/T SER Altima,NismoCAI/CatBack , Dynomax Resonator OBX Headers , RacingLine FSTB& BTD tbi, RedLionRacing Shifter Bushings tbi , EBC RedStuff Pads/ 06 350Z Base Rear Brakes/EBC Rotors , H&R springs & Triple C Camber Bolts tbi , RP MaxATF psf , Motul Brake fluids & clutch fluids , LiquiMoly Motor oil/Wix Filter , Pennzoil Synth Gear Oil , Wix cab filter , Interstate Battery , Michelin Pilot A/S+ ,
sprocketser is offline   Send a private message to sprocketser Find more posts by sprocketser Add sprocketser to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-28-2015, 06:53 PM   #12
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
O.G.Nat-tral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Official Member #: 6274
Last Online: 03-06-2019 08:33 AM
Location: The B.X.
Posts: 695

Reputation Level: 8
O.G.Nat-tral is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Visit O.G.Nat-tral's PS3 Profile Visit O.G.Nat-tral's Twitter Visit O.G.Nat-tral's YouTube
Default Re: What octane do you use

We don't have regular cars.. Even a bone stock Maxima is still a 4 door sports cars.. Hence, High octane to go with the V6 engine we have.
__________________


Abused VQ
O.G.Nat-tral is offline   Send a private message to O.G.Nat-tral Find more posts by O.G.Nat-tral Add O.G.Nat-tral to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-30-2015, 03:57 PM   #13
Reputable Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sprocketser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Official Member #: 6257
Last Online: 03-25-2017 08:49 AM
Location: Qc,Canada
Posts: 2,028

Reputation Level: 11
sprocketser is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

I try to mix it up , depending on fuel prices .
__________________
05 Sheer Silver A/T SER Altima , Ebay Grill
RIP Mai 27th 2015
Newest ride , 05 Smoke Met M/T SER Altima,NismoCAI/CatBack , Dynomax Resonator OBX Headers , RacingLine FSTB& BTD tbi, RedLionRacing Shifter Bushings tbi , EBC RedStuff Pads/ 06 350Z Base Rear Brakes/EBC Rotors , H&R springs & Triple C Camber Bolts tbi , RP MaxATF psf , Motul Brake fluids & clutch fluids , LiquiMoly Motor oil/Wix Filter , Pennzoil Synth Gear Oil , Wix cab filter , Interstate Battery , Michelin Pilot A/S+ ,
sprocketser is offline   Send a private message to sprocketser Find more posts by sprocketser Add sprocketser to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 08:54 AM   Thread Starter #14
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Zillafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Official Member #: 16528
Last Online: 06-07-2017 10:17 AM
Posts: 520

Reputation Level: 6
Zillafreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Originally Posted by Travieso View Post
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FPPkPAbzwbU

i just found this. interesting info. i might switch over
That video isn't perfect and lots of mistakes.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Zillafreak is offline   Send a private message to Zillafreak Find more posts by Zillafreak Add Zillafreak to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 09:00 AM   Thread Starter #15
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Zillafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Official Member #: 16528
Last Online: 06-07-2017 10:17 AM
Posts: 520

Reputation Level: 6
Zillafreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Originally Posted by O.G.Nat-tral View Post
We don't have regular cars.. Even a bone stock Maxima is still a 4 door sports cars.. Hence, High octane to go with the V6 engine we have.
I have never noticed a difference running 93 octane over 87 octane in any of my maximas. Never any more pep, never high mpg, never better throttle response, nothing to make me spend 30 cents more a gallon or around $5 more a tank.

I did notice a difference in my old SHO (both V6 and V8 engines) and my passat (1.8l turbo). In my sentra, old 4th gen maxima, my current maxima, town and country mini van, my dad's f150 (4.6l v8), brother's tundra (4.7l v8), or my mom's venza (3.7l v6), I haven't noticed anything different.

When a car is set up for 87 octane, you normally will never see increase with running 93 as most ECU are setup to pull timing and not add it (knock sensor)
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Last edited by Zillafreak; 08-31-2015 at 11:02 AM.
Zillafreak is offline   Send a private message to Zillafreak Find more posts by Zillafreak Add Zillafreak to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 10:49 AM   #16
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Travieso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Official Member #: 15981
Last Online: 10-17-2018 11:08 PM
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 361

Reputation Level: 5
Travieso is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

the compression ratio for these vq35de engines are 10.1 to 1 not really high, minus wear and tear. My friend's 2012 civic si only has 36000kms or 22000 miles. He just got the car and it has the k24 accord engine. the ratio is 11.0 to 1. it says it requires premium. He recently put 87 to test it, and his mpg went down significantly....according to the info display.
Travieso is offline   Send a private message to Travieso Find more posts by Travieso Add Travieso to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 11:13 AM   Thread Starter #17
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Zillafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Official Member #: 16528
Last Online: 06-07-2017 10:17 AM
Posts: 520

Reputation Level: 6
Zillafreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Originally Posted by Travieso View Post
the compression ratio for these vq35de engines are 10.1 to 1 not really high, minus wear and tear. My friend's 2012 civic si only has 36000kms or 22000 miles. He just got the car and it has the k24 accord engine. the ratio is 11.0 to 1. it says it requires premium. He recently put 87 to test it, and his mpg went down significantly....according to the info display.
Ya, this is what I can see being true. When a car is high compression, you have to run higher octane, or it will blow up (pulling timing can help but only so much). When the car is using timing to get power, you can run lower octane, but will lose performance. This is what I noticed too. The SHO V8 only had 10.1 CR, but with all the timing, it recommend 93 octane. It would run "fine" on 87, but it didn't have the pep or power and got slightly worse MPG on 87. My passat had a 9.5 CR, but with a turbo running around 9-10psi, I didn't want to chance it. Plus that car on premo was getting around 32-33mpg. I do miss that car, but it always broke down with something stupid (oil cooler blew like 3 times, and fuck timing belts).
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Zillafreak is offline   Send a private message to Zillafreak Find more posts by Zillafreak Add Zillafreak to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 01:10 PM   #18
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Travieso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Official Member #: 15981
Last Online: 10-17-2018 11:08 PM
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 361

Reputation Level: 5
Travieso is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

i recently put in an android radio and downloaded an app called torque. with a bluetooth OBD adapter i can see live data sensor, including timing. i will test my next fillup on 87 and post the results later.
Travieso is offline   Send a private message to Travieso Find more posts by Travieso Add Travieso to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 01:26 PM   Thread Starter #19
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Zillafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Official Member #: 16528
Last Online: 06-07-2017 10:17 AM
Posts: 520

Reputation Level: 6
Zillafreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Originally Posted by Travieso View Post
i recently put in an android radio and downloaded an app called torque. with a bluetooth OBD adapter i can see live data sensor, including timing. i will test my next fillup on 87 and post the results later.
See that app for iphones and things. Wonder how accurate it is. I would suggest doing a few pulls like 10ish on each octane.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Zillafreak is offline   Send a private message to Zillafreak Find more posts by Zillafreak Add Zillafreak to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 02:42 PM   #20
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Travieso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Official Member #: 15981
Last Online: 10-17-2018 11:08 PM
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 361

Reputation Level: 5
Travieso is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Originally Posted by Zillafreak View Post
See that app for iphones and things. Wonder how accurate it is. I would suggest doing a few pulls like 10ish on each octane.
what do you mean 10ish?
Travieso is offline   Send a private message to Travieso Find more posts by Travieso Add Travieso to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 02:48 PM   Thread Starter #21
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Zillafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Official Member #: 16528
Last Online: 06-07-2017 10:17 AM
Posts: 520

Reputation Level: 6
Zillafreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

how exactly does the torque app work? does it measure instant power/torque? I know it measures BHP, torque, 0-60 and quarter miles times. If it measure instant or peak power (no curve), might need to do a few pulls to see average or overall max. Also do 0-60 pulls so you can get the average and best 0-60 on each octane.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Zillafreak is offline   Send a private message to Zillafreak Find more posts by Zillafreak Add Zillafreak to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 03:02 PM   #22
Reputable Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
sprocketser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Official Member #: 6257
Last Online: 03-25-2017 08:49 AM
Location: Qc,Canada
Posts: 2,028

Reputation Level: 11
sprocketser is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Will check for updates .
__________________
05 Sheer Silver A/T SER Altima , Ebay Grill
RIP Mai 27th 2015
Newest ride , 05 Smoke Met M/T SER Altima,NismoCAI/CatBack , Dynomax Resonator OBX Headers , RacingLine FSTB& BTD tbi, RedLionRacing Shifter Bushings tbi , EBC RedStuff Pads/ 06 350Z Base Rear Brakes/EBC Rotors , H&R springs & Triple C Camber Bolts tbi , RP MaxATF psf , Motul Brake fluids & clutch fluids , LiquiMoly Motor oil/Wix Filter , Pennzoil Synth Gear Oil , Wix cab filter , Interstate Battery , Michelin Pilot A/S+ ,
sprocketser is offline   Send a private message to sprocketser Find more posts by sprocketser Add sprocketser to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 03:12 PM   #23
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Travieso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Official Member #: 15981
Last Online: 10-17-2018 11:08 PM
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 361

Reputation Level: 5
Travieso is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

it gives me bhp according to gross vehicle weight plus added weight like fuel and driver put in manually. however the other readings are from the computer and sensors themselves. i'll give it a shot and see what happens
Travieso is offline   Send a private message to Travieso Find more posts by Travieso Add Travieso to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 03:33 PM   Thread Starter #24
Senior Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Zillafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Official Member #: 16528
Last Online: 06-07-2017 10:17 AM
Posts: 520

Reputation Level: 6
Zillafreak is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

Originally Posted by Travieso View Post
it gives me bhp according to gross vehicle weight plus added weight like fuel and driver put in manually. however the other readings are from the computer and sensors themselves. i'll give it a shot and see what happens
Does it read instant power? Or how. This will be a good test. Reason I say to do many pulls is because it wont be the same each time. I know on a dyno, with my old quad, with 3 pulls all back to back, I could see 67.5-69hp at peak.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Zillafreak is offline   Send a private message to Zillafreak Find more posts by Zillafreak Add Zillafreak to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2015, 04:04 PM   #25
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Travieso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Official Member #: 15981
Last Online: 10-17-2018 11:08 PM
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 361

Reputation Level: 5
Travieso is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: What octane do you use

yea it gives me instant power as im pulling. i will have to test it and configure it properly again to try to make it as accurate as possible
Travieso is offline   Send a private message to Travieso Find more posts by Travieso Add Travieso to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:08 AM.