Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Engine, Trans, F/I & Tuning

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2014, 04:03 PM   Thread Starter #1
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
narutov2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Official Member #: 14107
Last Online: 08-29-2017 12:26 PM
Posts: 34

Reputation Level: 0
narutov2 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default SAFC2 Questions And Wideband Help

I have searched multiple times, and just can't find info, trying to tune a 04 maxima 5at.

Been having problems etc.
The SAFC2 wiring diagram I found showed to use the orange and pink wire for MAF signals which I later found out I needed to use the white and yellow wire instead for the MAF signals.

So car runs with no issue with SAFC powered on etc. BUT
RPM is all messed up, it is showing 8000rpm sometimes when I'm at 3000. And I did initialize it, about to do it again today.
Some people say to tap into cylinder 1, but did they mean injectors or ignition from
Click the image to open in full size.

Also I can't get Knock calibrated, probably because my rpm is messed up, but sometimes the safc2 tells me the knock goes from 20 to 80.......I doubt that is the case.....

Though some people say I should just leave out the Knock and the O2 wires (I actual forgot to install the o2 wire)

If that is the case I only have to focus on getting the rpms to read correctly?

Now the other issue I'm facing with is a/f, Torque apps, pc softwares that I have used so far doesn't give a/f Metered readings.... is there no way to calculate it etc?

I do have a wideband laying a around, but I don't know where to weld it, research says to place it at the v part of the y pipe if you have headers, what if you have High flow performance cats? Does that mean I have to drill a hole and tap into the manifold somehow? or is it ok to get it under the cats???

I appreciate any help or comments on opinions. Thanks
narutov2 is offline   Send a private message to narutov2 Find more posts by narutov2 Add narutov2 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-20-2014, 08:03 PM   #2
Executive Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Latinmaxima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Official Member #: 1924
Last Online: 05-05-2016 04:32 PM
Location: Richmond, KY
Posts: 5,588

Reputation Level: 24
Latinmaxima is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Visit Latinmaxima's Facebook Visit Latinmaxima's PS3 Profile Visit Latinmaxima's YouTube Visit Latinmaxima's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: SAFC2 Questions and Wideband Help

Wish I could help but I haven't done this mod yet. Hopefully you get it figured out and can give some details on how to make it work properly.

Posted Via Tapatalk
__________________
2004 Nissan Maxima SE<(^_^<)Samsung Galaxy Nexus(>^_^)> Motorola Xoom
Click the image to open in full size.
Latinmaxima is offline   Send a private message to Latinmaxima Find more posts by Latinmaxima Add Latinmaxima to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-20-2014, 11:18 PM   #3
Mile High Maxima
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Apollos2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 510
Last Online: 06-06-2016 08:24 PM
Posts: 1,955

Reputation Level: 33
Apollos2 has a spectacular aura aboutApollos2 has a spectacular aura aboutApollos2 has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 27%
Activity: 27% Activity: 27% Activity: 27%
Default Re: SAFC2 Questions and Wideband Help

I will be getting mine removed in the next couple weeks. I'll see if we can get some good pics and take some notes while we are taking it out. Maybe that will help.
__________________
Cardomain = Silver stream


Click the image to open in full size.Click the image to open in full size.
Apollos2 is offline   Send a private message to Apollos2 Find more posts by Apollos2 Add Apollos2 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-21-2014, 11:59 AM   Thread Starter #4
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
narutov2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Official Member #: 14107
Last Online: 08-29-2017 12:26 PM
Posts: 34

Reputation Level: 0
narutov2 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: SAFC2 Questions and Wideband Help

Thanks Apollo! Can you take pictures of the sensors check screen at idle when you have a chance if you don't mine? Would definitely be a great future reference
narutov2 is offline   Send a private message to narutov2 Find more posts by narutov2 Add narutov2 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-21-2014, 08:12 PM   #5
Executive Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Latinmaxima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Official Member #: 1924
Last Online: 05-05-2016 04:32 PM
Location: Richmond, KY
Posts: 5,588

Reputation Level: 24
Latinmaxima is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Visit Latinmaxima's Facebook Visit Latinmaxima's PS3 Profile Visit Latinmaxima's YouTube Visit Latinmaxima's Xbox Gamercard
Default Re: SAFC2 Questions and Wideband Help

Damn why you getting rid of it man?

Posted Via Tapatalk
__________________
2004 Nissan Maxima SE<(^_^<)Samsung Galaxy Nexus(>^_^)> Motorola Xoom
Click the image to open in full size.
Latinmaxima is offline   Send a private message to Latinmaxima Find more posts by Latinmaxima Add Latinmaxima to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-01-2014, 07:59 PM   Thread Starter #6
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
narutov2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Official Member #: 14107
Last Online: 08-29-2017 12:26 PM
Posts: 34

Reputation Level: 0
narutov2 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: SAFC2 Questions And Wideband Help

Well to update, going to install the O2 bung a little after the y pipe where the 2 pipes form the Y. Still haven't touch the RPM wire yet, tried to initialize again but knock and RPM still wrong, so going to cut the knock wire and call it a day for that.
narutov2 is offline   Send a private message to narutov2 Find more posts by narutov2 Add narutov2 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:40 PM.