Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Engine, Trans, F/I & Tuning

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2011, 12:55 AM   Thread Starter #1
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Maximusberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 71
Last Online: 10-22-2015 10:00 PM
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 420

Reputation Level: 10
Maximusberg is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Running Bad, P1402

Ok so since the install of the ssim i have been running really bad, been throw codes for two month now. P1402 is the main code coming back, i keep erasing it n it comes right back , gas milage is horrible n buring it. n twice the p0300 code has also popped up?

Wat can be wrong help
__________________
Maximusberg is offline   Send a private message to Maximusberg Find more posts by Maximusberg Add Maximusberg to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 12-15-2011, 01:22 AM   #2
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
NiZMo1o1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Official Member #: 211
Last Online: 10-20-2016 11:20 AM
Location: Wade County ! down in Sunny Florida
Posts: 5,222

Reputation Level: 42
NiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura aboutNiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura aboutNiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 20%
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Running Bad, P1402

does your SSIM still have the EGR ?

any vacuum leak ?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
R.I.P. Kevin007www.EmeraldPerformance.com
NiZMo1o1 is offline   Send a private message to NiZMo1o1 Find more posts by NiZMo1o1 Add NiZMo1o1 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 12-15-2011, 01:47 AM   #3
Quicksilver
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
RAZ76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 138
Last Online: 04-30-2015 12:24 PM
Location: ANAHEIM/OKC
Posts: 7,612

Reputation Level: 50
RAZ76 is a jewel in the roughRAZ76 is a jewel in the roughRAZ76 is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%

My Awards:
Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Running Bad, P1402

Clean or replace the EGR and/or replace the EGR Temperature Sensor.

P0300 has to do with spark plug #1, either the spark plug or the ignition coil.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
RAZ76 is offline   Send a private message to RAZ76 Find more posts by RAZ76 Add RAZ76 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 12-15-2011, 04:04 PM   Thread Starter #4
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Maximusberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 71
Last Online: 10-22-2015 10:00 PM
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 420

Reputation Level: 10
Maximusberg is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Running Bad, P1402

yeah i checked for leaks none, and i did finally solve the p0300 code, but yeah ima try that raz
yeah thats what i was think that its just the sensor becuz it comes back almost immeditely affter i erase the code..


ps.i just ordered a set of ebay headers as well, gotta start mounting the turbo to them
__________________
Maximusberg is offline   Send a private message to Maximusberg Find more posts by Maximusberg Add Maximusberg to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:33 PM.