Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Engine, Trans, F/I & Tuning

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-23-2011, 10:56 AM   Thread Starter #1
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default NEO Issues

I Started to post about this on the Neo thread, but I wanted to create a real thread so it's not so burried.

I had my local try to install my neo yeterday. The unit seems to be broken or something. It will not hold values once the car is powered off, most of the readings all say 0, even the voltage (even though the unit is on, so thats not possible). I do get some rev readings.

Does anyone have any idea what is wrong with this?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-23-2011, 10:58 AM   #2
Queen's Official 6.5 Gen
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
I3LAZEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 40
Last Online: 06-09-2014 02:52 PM
Location: Queens, NYC
Posts: 5,849

Reputation Level: 31
I3LAZEN will become famous soon enoughI3LAZEN will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
V.I.P Member  


/ Point Value: 15

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: NEO Issues

Is it wired correctly? lol
__________________
my6then.org_Member 40
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
I3LAZEN is offline   Send a private message to I3LAZEN Find more posts by I3LAZEN Add I3LAZEN to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-23-2011, 10:59 AM   Thread Starter #3
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

I can post how they wired it, it was hard to find a good diagram according to them. I'll go grab it and post a pic
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-23-2011, 11:06 AM   #4
Queen's Official 6.5 Gen
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
I3LAZEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 40
Last Online: 06-09-2014 02:52 PM
Location: Queens, NYC
Posts: 5,849

Reputation Level: 31
I3LAZEN will become famous soon enoughI3LAZEN will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
V.I.P Member  


/ Point Value: 15

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: NEO Issues

This is what eddy had posted when he made the neo thread:


Originally Posted by EddyMaxx View Post
Installation Pinout:



Safc red wire (power supply) to pin 109 of small connector red/white stripe
Safc green wire (rpm signal) to pin 13 of large connector green
Safc purple wire (knock sensor) to pin 15 of large connector white
Safc gray wire (throttle signal) to pin 50 of large connector white
Safc brown wire (ground) to pin 115 or small connector black (closest to ecm)
Safc black wire (ground) to pin 115 of small connector black (1cm after brown wire on same wire of main harness)
Safc pink wire (airflow signal output) to pin 51 of large connector green/orange wire (this wire is actually cut and you want the pink wire on the side away from the ecm)
Safc orange wire (airflow signal input) to pin 51 of large connector green/orange (connect to the wire still attached to the ecm)

Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
my6then.org_Member 40
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
I3LAZEN is offline   Send a private message to I3LAZEN Find more posts by I3LAZEN Add I3LAZEN to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-23-2011, 11:17 AM   Thread Starter #5
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

This is what I was given, and yeah I did show them that (from above). He mentioned that he found mroe than 1 diagram and they were both different :S

Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Last edited by H4X1MA; 04-23-2011 at 11:19 AM.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-24-2011, 08:06 AM   #6
The Irish 6th Gen!
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
iirishsamuraii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 61
Last Online: 05-02-2014 07:53 AM
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,733

Reputation Level: 15
iirishsamuraii is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: NEO Issues

ok well heres the problem, the NEO actually has 2 different power wires and 2 different grounds. your local guy could have either A) not realized that and only used 1. B) if he just connected them together than put them both in the same spot.

but thats what I would look into cause those diagrams are for the SAFC2 not the NEO

Last edited by iirishsamuraii; 04-24-2011 at 08:10 AM.
iirishsamuraii is offline   Send a private message to iirishsamuraii Find more posts by iirishsamuraii Add iirishsamuraii to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-24-2011, 11:29 AM   Thread Starter #7
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

Originally Posted by iirishsamuraii View Post
ok well heres the problem, the NEO actually has 2 different power wires and 2 different grounds. your local guy could have either A) not realized that and only used 1. B) if he just connected them together than put them both in the same spot.

but thats what I would look into cause those diagrams are for the SAFC2 not the NEO
Ok I have the thing ripped apart right now and it looks like red, orange, and red/white are all just spliced into the same spot on the same wire. Same applies for black and brown into black. These can't just be all connected together? They have to be separate splices?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-24-2011, 12:50 PM   #8
The Irish 6th Gen!
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
iirishsamuraii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 61
Last Online: 05-02-2014 07:53 AM
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,733

Reputation Level: 15
iirishsamuraii is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: NEO Issues

with that unit It should be separate splices
iirishsamuraii is offline   Send a private message to iirishsamuraii Find more posts by iirishsamuraii Add iirishsamuraii to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-24-2011, 01:24 PM   Thread Starter #9
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

This is exactly what I have:
( slash / indicates stripe )

- Red, Orange, Red/White to power using same splice
- Yellow has coupler (currently disconnected since its not wired in)
- White has coupler (currently disconnected since its not wired in)
- Black, Brown to ground using same splice
- Green/yellow stripe on ECU has couplers to connect with yellow and white.
- Grey and Green are wired into what both look to be just white wires. The ecu seems to have a lot of just white.
- Pink, Purple, Blue, Brown/White, Green, Black/White are all disconnected.

Where the hell can I find a real wiring diagram for this thing :S
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-24-2011, 01:38 PM   #10
Queen's Official 6.5 Gen
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
I3LAZEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 40
Last Online: 06-09-2014 02:52 PM
Location: Queens, NYC
Posts: 5,849

Reputation Level: 31
I3LAZEN will become famous soon enoughI3LAZEN will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
V.I.P Member  


/ Point Value: 15

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: NEO Issues

Originally Posted by h4x1ma View Post
Where the hell can I find a real wiring diagram for this thing :S
Shayne's garage? lol
__________________
my6then.org_Member 40
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
I3LAZEN is offline   Send a private message to I3LAZEN Find more posts by I3LAZEN Add I3LAZEN to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-24-2011, 02:04 PM   Thread Starter #11
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

Who's Shayne >.<
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-30-2011, 10:11 AM   #12
The Irish 6th Gen!
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
iirishsamuraii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 61
Last Online: 05-02-2014 07:53 AM
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,733

Reputation Level: 15
iirishsamuraii is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: NEO Issues

im shayne lol
iirishsamuraii is offline   Send a private message to iirishsamuraii Find more posts by iirishsamuraii Add iirishsamuraii to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 04-30-2011, 10:34 AM   #13
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Hmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Official Member #: 158
Last Online: 05-10-2018 02:35 PM
Location: Da Bronx, NY
Posts: 5,926

Reputation Level: 32
Hmax will become famous soon enoughHmax will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Default Re: NEO Issues

That shayne guys is an Ahole, I dont trust him not one bit
__________________
Originally Posted by hero782 View Post
Low & Slow!!! And I stop at potholes lol
Click the image to open in full size.

Want 12HP More?- CLICK HERE
Hmax is offline   Send a private message to Hmax Find more posts by Hmax Add Hmax to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-23-2011, 11:36 AM   Thread Starter #14
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

Originally Posted by iirishsamuraii View Post
ok well heres the problem, the NEO actually has 2 different power wires and 2 different grounds. your local guy could have either A) not realized that and only used 1. B) if he just connected them together than put them both in the same spot.

but thats what I would look into cause those diagrams are for the SAFC2 not the NEO
So I finally got around to rewiring this this weekend and I still had no luck. Unit turns on fine. Settings will reset when you shut the car off. If you go to the battery meter it makes the whole unit flash and says 0.00

any other idea's?

This is how it is now:
Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-23-2011, 11:41 AM   #15
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
EddyMaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Official Member #: 1
Location: Bat-Brooklyn, NYC
Posts: 34,335

Reputation Level: 20
EddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to behold

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%


Visit EddyMaxx's Facebook Visit EddyMaxx's PS3 Profile Visit EddyMaxx's YouTube
Default Re: NEO Issues

Did you buy it brand new?
__________________
04' Nissan Maxima - [Supercharged w/ HR Swapped Motor & Fully Built Auto Trans]
98' Nissan Maxima - [VQ35DE 6-Speed Supercharged]

6thgen 2014 Build Thread
EddyMaxx is offline   Send a private message to EddyMaxx Find more posts by EddyMaxx Add EddyMaxx to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-23-2011, 11:46 AM   Thread Starter #16
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

No, from a friend who had it working fine in a civic. I found this same issue on an RX7 forum but the only reply was "follow the directions" lol. He said he put the 2 powers together like my installer did. I wonder if having the orange illumination in there is screwing everything up. I also wonder when it says at least 1cm away from each other if you have to be as close to 1cm as possible. I wired them probably 2" apart.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-23-2011, 03:23 PM   Thread Starter #17
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

ok, Looking on Apexi's PDF for Hot Wire ECu types it has the orange going to "Illumination for audio, etc"... Wtf is that... Would that be the constant power that the unit is lacking which is causing it to lose settings? Or is that remote power I am guessing this is remote since the name would imply that it's only responsible for the unit actually lighting up
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Last edited by H4X1MA; 05-23-2011 at 03:35 PM.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-28-2011, 12:07 PM   Thread Starter #18
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

Yep, about f'in had it with this thing.

Took the illumination and hard wired it right to the batter, seperated the 2 powers apart. Tried reversing the 2 powers. Nothing.

I go to set up car setup -> do V6 and / -> then get to the throttle position closed, 0 reading.

I go to monitor -> battery flashing 0.00.

I go to initialize -> yes -> ok: unit locks up.

I make sure initialize is set to no, go to sensor settings -> hot wire -> 18, 18 -> next -> single single. Shut the car off, turn it back to the on position. All settings reset.

I unplug the yellow/white from the ECU and connect the ECU back how it should be. Turn the car on, RPM 200, rev 326? Ok so I'm reving twice as fast as a heartbeat?

According to all the wiring guides I have seen, it's wired the way it should be.

Has anyone got one of these f'ing things working yet?!??!??
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-28-2011, 12:30 PM   #19
Queen's Official 6.5 Gen
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
I3LAZEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 40
Last Online: 06-09-2014 02:52 PM
Location: Queens, NYC
Posts: 5,849

Reputation Level: 31
I3LAZEN will become famous soon enoughI3LAZEN will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
V.I.P Member  


/ Point Value: 15

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: NEO Issues

What about if you try calling the company that makes the neo and asking for a diagram to be emailed to you? lol That sucks you gettin all these issues.
__________________
my6then.org_Member 40
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
I3LAZEN is offline   Send a private message to I3LAZEN Find more posts by I3LAZEN Add I3LAZEN to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-28-2011, 12:37 PM   Thread Starter #20
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

It's the dam VQ Diagram that I need. I have the NEO diagram. Finding the VQ pinout is impossible..
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-28-2011, 03:44 PM   #21
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
DAlastDON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 89
Last Online: 02-12-2018 02:56 PM
Location: USA
Posts: 1,224

Reputation Level: 44
DAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the roughDAlastDON is a jewel in the rough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: NEO Issues

Originally Posted by h4x1ma View Post
It's the dam VQ Diagram that I need. I have the NEO diagram. Finding the VQ pinout is impossible..
Ask and you shall receive.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Inside Peanutbutter Outside Jelly
Likes: (1)
H4X1MA (05-29-2011)
DAlastDON is offline   Send a private message to DAlastDON Find more posts by DAlastDON Add DAlastDON to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-29-2011, 12:43 AM   Thread Starter #22
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

Originally Posted by DAlastDON View Post
Ask and you shall receive.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
Freaking awesome, Is this stickied somewhere? If not then it should be
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 05-29-2011, 10:26 AM   #23
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
EddyMaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Official Member #: 1
Location: Bat-Brooklyn, NYC
Posts: 34,335

Reputation Level: 20
EddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to beholdEddyMaxx is a splendid one to behold

Participation Level: 100%
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%


Visit EddyMaxx's Facebook Visit EddyMaxx's PS3 Profile Visit EddyMaxx's YouTube
Default Re: NEO Issues

Good post lastdon!!
__________________
04' Nissan Maxima - [Supercharged w/ HR Swapped Motor & Fully Built Auto Trans]
98' Nissan Maxima - [VQ35DE 6-Speed Supercharged]

6thgen 2014 Build Thread
EddyMaxx is offline   Send a private message to EddyMaxx Find more posts by EddyMaxx Add EddyMaxx to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-12-2011, 08:21 PM   Thread Starter #24
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: NEO Issues

Update on this POS. I actually sent this PM to Irish hoping he could chime in....pardon the language, pretty pissed

I looked at the wiring for the SAFC2, duhhh, which gave me the pins. I checked them against the 07 wiring diagram provided by Don and everything seemed to sync up. So then i dug into the car...

These guys are morons and I got bent over, no lube, out of $500 bucks for nothing. They had the power going to P119 which was ECM power. I don't know if that would cause a problem since it's the same voltage. But I corrected this to P109, with the wires split as they should be. The only thing I am doing that I dont know if I should be is wiring the illumination wire with the 2 IG power wires. They are all split more than 1cm apart. Is there a certain order these should be in?

Shop fuck up #2: They had my AP output going to input, and my AP input going to output... so lacking the connectors that they used I had to cut all of this out and rewire it. Now I am working with like 1" of wire out of the ECU so 1 screw up is going to cause my major problems. I also had shitty connectors so that's no good. Black tape on an ECU, awesome.... O wait, that and all the wire I own right now is red 14Ga so that's even better....

Fuck up #3: This one I can't fix tonight, I have to drive to my garage and grab a volt meter. They have they grey throttle wire going to grey wire on the ECU! Which is either an ignition signal, which I think would explain the very small voltage pulses since this phases at 0.3v. Or a freakin sensor ground. Neither really should be pulsing a voltage while the car is only in the on position, I guess the ignition MIGHT.

So now we have like 3-4 white wires in our ECU, and you can't actually see the pinout since they are all fed in through the side. So somehow I am going to have to test the voltage of these wires to see which one actually is the throttle. According to the chart Throttle Position 1 is between .38 and 4.75. So hooking this up, watching the V's and hitting the gas should tell me which is throttle. If there's an easier way could someone let me know? I'm going to dig into this tomorrow.

None of this explains why the unit freezes when initializing, reads 0 volts (unless the illumination is messing it up), or wont save any settings after shutting the car off. I can't imagine that the throttle wire being in the wrong spot would do this. Then again, if I am grounding the unit out with this wire then that might explain it.

The thing that pisses me off the most is I gave them the instructions from this forum on the SAFC2, and it says in big letters DO NOT TURN THE CAR ON... they did anyway. I'm lucky I still have an ECU. How hard really is it to follow instructions, I know jack shit about an ECU, but it's just this wire goes here, this goes here. This is the second time a shop has fucked me over because they threw away the directions I gave them. First time cost me around $1000 to replace all my O2's after they cut the sensor wires.... ugh I hate Vermont... if it's not a lifted 4x4 then nobody has a fucking clue
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-12-2011, 10:03 PM   #25
Queen's Official 6.5 Gen
Donating Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
I3LAZEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 40
Last Online: 06-09-2014 02:52 PM
Location: Queens, NYC
Posts: 5,849

Reputation Level: 31
I3LAZEN will become famous soon enoughI3LAZEN will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
V.I.P Member  


/ Point Value: 15

Honorable Ride  


/ Point Value: 5

Most Valuable Poster (MVP)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: NEO Issues

Damn that sucks. You need to go back to them and get some if not all your money back if they not willing to do this shit over correctly. No reason to pay for all of that and then it still doesnt work out properly. Fix it or refund.
__________________
my6then.org_Member 40
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
I3LAZEN is offline   Send a private message to I3LAZEN Find more posts by I3LAZEN Add I3LAZEN to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06 PM.