Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Engine, Trans, F/I & Tuning

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-24-2011, 01:08 PM   Thread Starter #1
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Innovate MTX-L Wideband, Headlight Wire?

Does anyone know which wire I can tap into for a headlight signal? I guess it can't be on a switch, has to be the actual wire under the hood. No idea which one it would be though. I have everything else wires and it's working fine, the dimmer is optional but I think this gauge is going to be pretty bright at night.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-24-2011, 03:14 PM   #2
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
NiZMo1o1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Official Member #: 211
Last Online: 10-20-2016 11:20 AM
Location: Wade County ! down in Sunny Florida
Posts: 5,222

Reputation Level: 42
NiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura aboutNiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura aboutNiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 20%
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Innovate MTX-L Wideband, Headlight Wire?

are you talking about wiring it up so your gauge lights up ?

none of that has to be under the hood , Ive got my gauges wire but I probe the wires on the back of the BOSE system to get alumination.

Sorry I dont have any FSM or wire diagrams, but you dont need to go under the hood for that.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
R.I.P. Kevin007www.EmeraldPerformance.com
NiZMo1o1 is offline   Send a private message to NiZMo1o1 Find more posts by NiZMo1o1 Add NiZMo1o1 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-24-2011, 03:48 PM   Thread Starter #3
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Innovate MTX-L Wideband, Headlight Wire?

No, this is so the gauge dims when the headlights turn on. I figured illumination, but i don't think you can use that for these gauges.

The manual says "headlight power wire" ... "DO NOT USE HEADLIGHT DIMMING WIRE, connection to this rheostat type of switch will cause the gauge to malfunction"
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-24-2011, 08:46 PM   #4
The Irish 6th Gen!
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
iirishsamuraii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Official Member #: 61
Last Online: 05-02-2014 07:53 AM
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,733

Reputation Level: 15
iirishsamuraii is on a distinguished road

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Banner of The Month  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Innovate MTX-L Wideband, Headlight Wire?

All it wants is a +12v power source to turn the lights on so u can use any light that turns on when Ur headlights are on. Including : the shifter bulb, the dimmer switch, Ur actual bulbs

Last edited by iirishsamuraii; 06-24-2011 at 08:48 PM.
iirishsamuraii is offline   Send a private message to iirishsamuraii Find more posts by iirishsamuraii Add iirishsamuraii to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-24-2011, 08:48 PM   Thread Starter #5
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Innovate MTX-L Wideband, Headlight Wire?

Originally Posted by iirishsamuraii View Post
All it wants is a +12v power source
But it has to be a source thats only on when the lights are on

the actual power wire is already connected. It lights up fine.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-25-2011, 02:06 AM   #6
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
NiZMo1o1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Official Member #: 211
Last Online: 10-20-2016 11:20 AM
Location: Wade County ! down in Sunny Florida
Posts: 5,222

Reputation Level: 42
NiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura aboutNiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura aboutNiZMo1o1 has a spectacular aura about

Participation Level: 20%
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%

My Awards:
Supporting Family Member  


/ Point Value: 10

Member of the Month (M.O.T.M)  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: Innovate MTX-L Wideband, Headlight Wire?

Originally Posted by h4x1ma View Post
But it has to be a source thats only on when the lights are on

the actual power wire is already connected. It lights up fine.
could you take pics of the wiring diagram of your gauges ?

or a link to the brand with the diagram, ive installed alot of autometer to glowshift gauges for customers.

as the above memeber said , it needs 12 volts to power up , unless they are asking for a dimmer switch.

post some diagram or info and I can try to help you out better to understand what they are asking for.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
R.I.P. Kevin007www.EmeraldPerformance.com
NiZMo1o1 is offline   Send a private message to NiZMo1o1 Find more posts by NiZMo1o1 Add NiZMo1o1 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 06-27-2011, 10:18 AM   Thread Starter #7
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
H4X1MA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Official Member #: 265
Last Online: 10-20-2014 06:00 PM
Posts: 1,073

Reputation Level: 21
H4X1MA will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Innovate MTX-L Wideband, Headlight Wire?

Looking for dimmer, but not switched from the sounds of it. Here's the manual:

http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/s...Manual_1.1.pdf
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
H4X1MA is offline   Send a private message to H4X1MA Find more posts by H4X1MA Add H4X1MA to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 AM.