Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > Ask Your Technical & General Questions > Engine, Trans, F/I & Tuning

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-07-2011, 07:36 PM   Thread Starter #1
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
kk8909's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 523
Last Online: 01-26-2015 01:19 AM
Posts: 141

Reputation Level: 10
kk8909 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default How Do I Replace The Motor Mount?

I think all my motor mounts are messed up so I'm trying to replace all my motor mounts and tranny mount
is there any DIY on this forum or the other forum?
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
kk8909 is offline   Send a private message to kk8909 Find more posts by kk8909 Add kk8909 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-07-2011, 08:07 PM   #2
The Bandit
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
K-Ryder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Official Member #: 15
Last Online: 09-19-2015 08:34 PM
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 3,401

Reputation Level: 23
K-Ryder will become famous soon enough

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Active Member  


/ Point Value: 5

Visit K-Ryder's Facebook Visit K-Ryder's PS3 Profile Visit K-Ryder's YouTube
Default Re: How Do I Replace The Motor Mount?

Unless you have a floor jack to hold the engine in place from the bottom it will be difficult to do. And are you sure its your motor mounts, are you flooring your car and still going slow. Are you feeling vibrations while you're driving, could be other reasons causing the vibrations.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
K-Ryder is offline   Send a private message to K-Ryder Find more posts by K-Ryder Add K-Ryder to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-07-2011, 08:15 PM   #3
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
MaxPrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Official Member #: 2533
Last Online: 03-14-2014 05:58 PM
Location: Bronx-NY
Posts: 1,203

Reputation Level: 11
MaxPrime is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: How Do I Replace The Motor Mount?

Let your personal mechanic do it for you trust i got it done and is not a easy job for sure.
MaxPrime is offline   Send a private message to MaxPrime Find more posts by MaxPrime Add MaxPrime to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-08-2011, 05:19 PM   Thread Starter #4
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
kk8909's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 523
Last Online: 01-26-2015 01:19 AM
Posts: 141

Reputation Level: 10
kk8909 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: How Do I Replace The Motor Mount?

Originally Posted by K-Ryder View Post
Unless you have a floor jack to hold the engine in place from the bottom it will be difficult to do. And are you sure its your motor mounts, are you flooring your car and still going slow. Are you feeling vibrations while you're driving, could be other reasons causing the vibrations.

my front ,right and left motor mounts are cracked. I gotta replace em asap
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
kk8909 is offline   Send a private message to kk8909 Find more posts by kk8909 Add kk8909 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-08-2011, 05:21 PM   Thread Starter #5
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
kk8909's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Official Member #: 523
Last Online: 01-26-2015 01:19 AM
Posts: 141

Reputation Level: 10
kk8909 is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: How Do I Replace The Motor Mount?

Originally Posted by MaxPrime View Post
Let your personal mechanic do it for you trust i got it done and is not a easy job for sure.
only the labor is $200 dude.. dats why iwas gonna replace em by myself.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
kk8909 is offline   Send a private message to kk8909 Find more posts by kk8909 Add kk8909 to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 09-08-2011, 11:03 PM   #6
Premier Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
MaxPrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Official Member #: 2533
Last Online: 03-14-2014 05:58 PM
Location: Bronx-NY
Posts: 1,203

Reputation Level: 11
MaxPrime is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

My Awards:
Official Ride  


/ Point Value: 10

Default Re: How Do I Replace The Motor Mount?

Originally Posted by kk8909 View Post
only the labor is $200 dude.. dats why iwas gonna replace em by myself.
I got you you bro is just a lil hard so get your self some help at lease not that simple of job good luck bro.
MaxPrime is offline   Send a private message to MaxPrime Find more posts by MaxPrime Add MaxPrime to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54 PM.