Register My Garage Arcade V.I.P Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read
Go Back   my6thgen.org - Maxima Forum > my6thgen.org - Very Useful Information > How To's & DIY Mods > Audio, Video & Electronics

Reply
ExclamationThis thread is more than 150+ days old. If you still feel it is necessary to bump this thread, you have the permission to do so. Please click the checkbox below and post your reply.
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-18-2016, 02:28 PM   Thread Starter #1
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Mr.Nightmare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Official Member #: 17432
Last Online: 08-08-2017 04:35 PM
Posts: 20

Reputation Level: 0
Mr.Nightmare is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Is the factory Navi screen orange as well?

Hey guys,

Is the factory navigation screen colored or is it orange just like the regular info screen?
Mr.Nightmare is offline   Send a private message to Mr.Nightmare Find more posts by Mr.Nightmare Add Mr.Nightmare to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 01-18-2016, 02:30 PM   #2
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Travieso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Official Member #: 15981
Last Online: 10-17-2018 11:08 PM
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 362

Reputation Level: 6
Travieso is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Is the factory Navi screen orange as well?

it's coloured
http://images.gtcarlot.com/pictures/39332079.jpg
Travieso is offline   Send a private message to Travieso Find more posts by Travieso Add Travieso to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 01-18-2016, 05:35 PM   Thread Starter #3
Newbie
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Mr.Nightmare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Official Member #: 17432
Last Online: 08-08-2017 04:35 PM
Posts: 20

Reputation Level: 0
Mr.Nightmare is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Is the factory Navi screen orange as well?

Do you know if you can use that screen in a Max that doesn't have navigation? I don't want the navigation to work I just want the colored screen. I just want it to still show the regular info like air conditioning, fuel stats, etc. I can't stand that orange one lol.
Mr.Nightmare is offline   Send a private message to Mr.Nightmare Find more posts by Mr.Nightmare Add Mr.Nightmare to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Old 01-18-2016, 07:14 PM   #4
Official Member
my6thgen.org Profile Info.
 
Travieso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Official Member #: 15981
Last Online: 10-17-2018 11:08 PM
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 362

Reputation Level: 6
Travieso is an unknown quantity at this point

Participation Level: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default Re: Is the factory Navi screen orange as well?

lol to be honest im not sure. i wouldn't know if the connector is the same. i guess it would work if it is the same connection. just to display info.
Travieso is offline   Send a private message to Travieso Find more posts by Travieso Add Travieso to Your Friends list Reply With Quote top
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 Members And 1 Guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:59 AM.